Author Topic: addressbook in compose window  (Read 90221 times)

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #105 on: July 02, 2010, 01:07:31 PM »
I wonder what happens if multiple plugins use different versions of jquery-ui :)

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,878
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #106 on: July 02, 2010, 02:53:23 PM »
Quote from: corbosman;28456
I wonder what happens if multiple plugins use different versions of jquery-ui :)

Firebug hell, good luck ;D

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #107 on: July 02, 2010, 03:57:27 PM »
I really think RC should provide jquery-ui from core, because plugins are starting to use jquery-ui and who knows what kind of weird interaction that gives if people end up using multiple (ancient) versions with badly managed plugins.

Maybe some hook where you can tell the core to load jquery-ui. Possibly even specifically for each sub library.

ps: in some other project I massively use jquery-ui and especially dialog, so I know it rocks, but at the time I wrote compose_addressbook I just happened to be using the one I use now in another project. so i'll just be moving it to jquery-ui and be done with it.
« Last Edit: July 02, 2010, 04:00:04 PM by corbosman »

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,878
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #108 on: July 03, 2010, 02:02:51 AM »
I'm not a fan of JQuery UI but I agree with you that it should be part of the core because so many plugins do use it.

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #109 on: July 03, 2010, 09:20:17 AM »
Why not to have a plugin for that?

On startup hook:

      $rcmail 
rcmail::get_instance();
      
$skin $rcmail->config->get('skin');
      
$this->include_stylesheet('skins/' $skin '/jquery-ui-1.8.2.custom.css');
      
$this->include_script('jquery-ui-1.8.2.custom.min.js');
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #110 on: July 03, 2010, 10:17:26 AM »
Heh, I was just thinking the same rosali. Would be nice if the plugin had hooks to load specific sub elements of jquery-ui, but i suppose it's not a big deal.

You do it or shall i do it? :)

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #111 on: July 03, 2010, 10:19:33 AM »
I just released a new version 2.1 of compose_addressbook. I have moved from jqmodal to jquery-ui dialog. This meant quite a few changes, so some testing would be nice. I have tested it on FF, safari, chrome, IE and it seems to all work fine.

Also a small bugfix for search mode. It always added address groups even in search mode. Fixed.

You can get it here:  http://underwa.ter.net/roundcube-plugins/

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #112 on: July 03, 2010, 10:28:41 AM »
It would be great if you code the plugin to include jquery stuff. Do you really think it makes a big performance difference not to include the whole bundle?
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #113 on: July 03, 2010, 10:45:02 AM »
I think i wont worry too much about what to include. Im just going to include the whole bundle, effects and all.

Offline ABerglund

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #114 on: July 03, 2010, 11:52:12 AM »
Quote from: corbosman;28482
I just released a new version 2.1 of compose_addressbook. I have moved from jqmodal to jquery-ui dialog. This meant quite a few changes, so some testing would be nice. I have tested it on FF, safari, chrome, IE and it seems to all work fine.

Also a small bugfix for search mode. It always added address groups even in search mode. Fixed.

You can get it here:  Roundcube Plugins | Underwater World
Seems fine in my pre-production test environment, set for Search mode on a 2000 user LDAP. I like the appearance better, too.
Arne Berglund
SysAdmin, Internet Services
Lane Education Service District
Eugene, OR, USA

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #115 on: July 03, 2010, 12:44:44 PM »
It does not work nice for me (IE8, FF3.6.3). Jquery dialog buttons overlap search box. Also there are scrollbars in the dialog div.
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #116 on: July 03, 2010, 04:12:36 PM »
I noticed that as well, but only if I had set IE8 in IE7 compatibility mode. If I set it to be normal IE8, it worked for me. I'll play with it some more later to see whats going on with that mode.

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #117 on: July 03, 2010, 04:14:18 PM »
Would it be strange if the search box was on top of the div instead of the bottom?

Offline ABerglund

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #118 on: July 03, 2010, 04:40:36 PM »
Quote from: corbosman;28489
Would it be strange if the search box was on top of the div instead of the bottom?
I think I would prefer it that way.
Arne Berglund
SysAdmin, Internet Services
Lane Education Service District
Eugene, OR, USA

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #119 on: July 03, 2010, 05:34:54 PM »
Rosali, im surprised you have a problem with FF. Although I dont have 3.6.3, but 3.6.4/5/6 work ok it seems.

Anyways, could you try if this fixes the scrollbar?

#compose_addressbook_container {
  height: 365px;
  overflow: auto;
  overflow-x: hidden;
}

Should be changed in skins/default/compose_addressbook.css , i added the overflow-x.

I cant reproduce the overlap :(  Hmm, maybe a font issue?