Author Topic: addressbook in compose window  (Read 60326 times)

Offline chichi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 33
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #165 on: November 25, 2010, 09:11:08 AM »
With 0.4, I use compose_addressbook-3.0, not 3.1.

No actions on the Icon-Link :confused:

I added this to main.inc.php

// List of active plugins (in plugins/ directory)

$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array();
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array('jqueryui');
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array('compose_addressbook');


and placed both folders (adressbook and jqueryui) to the plugin-folder

How can I get it working.
« Last Edit: November 25, 2010, 09:20:40 AM by chichi »

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,638
    • http://SKaero.com/
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #166 on: November 25, 2010, 10:43:31 AM »
Your $rcmail_config['plugins'] array in /config/main.inc.php should be:
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array('jqueryui''compose_addressbook');  

Offline chichi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 33
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #167 on: November 26, 2010, 06:44:15 AM »
Thank you, this works fine.

Offline acolson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
0.5 beta
« Reply #168 on: December 14, 2010, 12:53:55 PM »
Anyone got compose_addressbook working on 0.5beta or advice on how to debug?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: December 14, 2010, 12:58:10 PM by acolson »

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #169 on: December 15, 2010, 02:38:32 AM »
So i take it the latest version doesnt work?  What goes wrong? I havent had time to install 0.5 beta yet

Offline acolson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #170 on: December 15, 2010, 02:47:05 AM »
Correct. I installed compose_addressbook-3.1.tgz and jqueryui-1.8.2.1.tgz. Renamed the config files in both plugins. Added jqueryui and compose_addressbook to the plugin list (jqueryui first) but the icons are just not showing up.

Offline ABerglund

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #171 on: December 17, 2010, 07:03:18 PM »
I have version 3.1 running in both my production 0.4.2, and in today's 0.5-rc. The plugin works on 0.5-rc, but there is a bug.

When you click the button, you get the warning that you are leaving the compose window! (See attached) Obviously, if you cancel nothing happens. If you click OK, you do NOT leave the compose window, but instead the addressbook search opens.

Once past the false alarm warning dialog, it works as expected.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2010, 07:36:21 PM by ABerglund »
Arne Berglund
SysAdmin, Internet Services
Lane Education Service District
Eugene, OR, USA

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #172 on: December 18, 2010, 05:19:24 AM »
This is due to changes in RC core. They now want you to add your buttons to a list of compose buttons, just to keep us plugins developers on our toes.

I'll upload a new version soon.

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #173 on: December 18, 2010, 05:33:20 AM »
I uploaded version 4.0 of this plugin that should work with 0.5rc.

Get it here:  Roundcube Plugins | Underwater World

Offline splitti

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #174 on: December 18, 2010, 02:31:43 PM »
Works perfect for me. :) Thanks for the great plugin!

Offline ABerglund

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #175 on: December 18, 2010, 03:03:07 PM »
I can confirm - 4.0 works with 0.5-rc as intended.
Arne Berglund
SysAdmin, Internet Services
Lane Education Service District
Eugene, OR, USA

Offline roentgen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #176 on: March 13, 2011, 08:13:39 AM »
Hi.

I'm using the latest svn RC and inserting addresses is not working anymore.

It puts something like 'First Last <>' into the TO field.

Thanks!

Offline sckramer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 17
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #177 on: March 29, 2011, 10:20:46 AM »
confirmed that it shows Username <> in the current svn, had to disable the plug-in for now, please update :) people miss it

Thanks!

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #178 on: March 30, 2011, 05:43:28 AM »
RC keeps changing everything :) A nightmare for plugin authors.

Ive got a beta version of the compose_addressbook plugin that should work with svn but ive not tested in thoroughly. 0.6 adds a much expanded vcard/contact database, so I had to modify the plugin to use that. Im mirroring the behavior of RC itself. For instance, if you add a group, and the group contains contacts with multiple addresses, it only adds the first email address.

Get the latest beta version here:  Roundcube Plugins | Underwater World

Offline roentgen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #179 on: April 28, 2011, 12:41:14 PM »
Seems to be working fine so far here with the 0.6 beta.
Thanks.