Author Topic: Error with update  (Read 5700 times)

Offline jteeuw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Error with update
« on: November 05, 2009, 06:23:36 AM »
Hello,

I’m trying to upgrade to roundcubemail-0.3.1 from 0.2 version.
I have followed the upgrade text file but i get a error when I try to start my roundcube website.

This is the error log

[05-Nov-2009 10:21:14 +0100]: DB Error: _doConnect: [Error message: Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/tmp/mysql.sock' (2)]
[Native code: 2002]
[Native message: Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/tmp/mysql.sock' (2)]
 ** mysql(mysql)://roundcube:xxx@localhost/roundcubemail in /share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/XDove/roundcube/program/include/rcube_mdb2.php on line 100 (GET /roundcube/)
[05-Nov-2009 10:24:05 +0100]: PHP Error: Configured crypto key "xdove-!24ByteDESkey*Str" is not exactly 24 bytes long in /share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/XDove/roundcube/program/include/rcube_config.php on line 0 (GET /roundcube/)

I’m runnig roundcube on a Qnap nas

Please help.

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Error with update
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2009, 07:28:00 AM »
Have you double check the database information in [RC root]/config/db.inc.php?

Offline jteeuw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Error with update
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2009, 07:52:51 AM »
Quote from: skaero;22800
Have you double check the database information in [RC root]/config/db.inc.php?


What must i check? the file is the same as in the old version

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Error with update
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2009, 08:03:37 AM »
I would recommended redoing the config information with the new config files, there have been some changes and see if that fixes the problem.

Offline jteeuw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Error with update
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2009, 08:21:23 AM »
Quote from: skaero;22802
I would recommended redoing the config information with the new config files, there have been some changes and see if that fixes the problem.


Witch config files do you mean?

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Error with update
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2009, 08:38:37 AM »
All there of the config files in [RC root]/config/
  • db.inc.php
  • main.inc.php
  • mimetypes.php

Offline jteeuw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Error with update
« Reply #6 on: November 05, 2009, 08:51:31 AM »
Quote from: skaero;22806
All there of the config files in [RC root]/config/
  • db.inc.php
  • main.inc.php
  • mimetypes.php


Must i delete these files?

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Error with update
« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2009, 08:55:30 AM »
Backup the old files and copy the new files to the config directory and change the settings, add your database information to db.inc.php and imap server and info to the main.inc.php

Offline jteeuw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Error with update
« Reply #8 on: November 05, 2009, 09:01:03 AM »
Quote from: skaero;22808
Backup the old files and copy the new files to the config directory and change the settings, add your database information to db.inc.php and imap server and info to the main.inc.php


Thanks for the info

but i only see db.ic.php.dist / main.inc.php.dist / main.inc.php.dist / mimetypes.php in the new download file.

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Error with update
« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2009, 11:46:40 PM »
Rename the db.ic.php.dist and main.inc.php.dist to db.ic.php and main.inc.php

Offline jteeuw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Error with update
« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2009, 03:19:06 AM »
The solution worked thanks!!

Problem solved

Offline gjm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Qnap
« Reply #11 on: May 04, 2010, 08:42:46 PM »
Hi guys,

I was trying to get Roundcube to work on my QNAP TS-119. I installed the QPKG XDove (1.3) that included the Roundcube software.
But,...
It doesn't run. The reason the Roundcube installer-page gives is that a lot of the PEAR commands are not available (it seems that nothing of PEAR is there).
I don't know how I can install the PEAR commands on the QNAP TS-119.
Do you know?

Thanks,

Gert-jan

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,600
    • http://SKaero.com/
Error with update
« Reply #12 on: May 05, 2010, 09:52:35 AM »
If you download the "Beta: 0.4-beta" for Downloading Roundcube webmail it has a copy of PEAR with it.