Author Topic: Accounts plugin  (Read 15034 times)

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Accounts plugin
« Reply #15 on: January 04, 2010, 02:40:47 AM »
Do you have OpenSSL?

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Accounts plugin
« Reply #16 on: January 04, 2010, 04:27:00 AM »
It does not word due to missing SSL support of you PHP installation. That's no Roundcube issue. Please contact your host.
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline doctor madness

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Accounts plugin
« Reply #17 on: January 05, 2010, 02:55:20 PM »
I can connect to my remote imap server using telnet, netcat, thunderbird. so I think it's not a problem on my host (i'm the admin of this host) neither network related problem. Maybe my php installation is wrong, but I'm very unskilled in this world. So any help should be very appreciated

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Accounts plugin
« Reply #18 on: January 06, 2010, 05:15:23 AM »
You can try asking on http://serverfault.com/ you need to install OpenSSL for it to work.

Offline doctor madness

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Accounts plugin
« Reply #19 on: January 07, 2010, 02:56:17 AM »
Hi,

Thank you for your suggestion, but my remote IMAP server is not using SSL.

Offline doctor madness

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
Accounts plugin
« Reply #20 on: January 10, 2010, 09:18:38 AM »
I finally get it working !

When i tried the code provided by Rosali, and I found I need to replace the "false" in the "$prot" variable with "notls" according to php_imap documentation. Then the test works.

So, I made the following changes in accounts.php :
Line 116 : $imap_open = "{" . $imap_host . ":" . $imap_port . "/imap/" . $prot . "/novalidate-cert}INBOX";
replaced with :
$imap_open = "{" . $imap_host . ":" . $imap_port . "/imap/" . $prot . "/notls}INBOX";
Line 120 : $imap_open = "{" . $imap_host . ":" . $imap_port . "/novalidate-cert}INBOX";
replaced with :
$imap_open = "{" . $imap_host . ":" . $imap_port . "/notls}INBOX";
Line 320 : $prot = FALSE;
replaced with :
$prot = notls;
Line 652 : $prot = FALSE;
Replaced with :
$prot = notls;

And it works !
So, I presume "false" make php_imap uses tls, but my remote IMAP server is nor SSL nor TLS compliant.
I don't have any skill in PHP, but I think a good thing could be to allow user to choose SSL/TLS/Nothing in accounts menu, or to allow RC admin to set this setting in config.php.inc

I contacted ppl developping this plugin to include my correction/suggestions

Regards,
Damien
« Last Edit: January 11, 2010, 05:13:02 AM by doctor madness »