Author Topic: Read Multiple account, how i can?  (Read 11710 times)

Offline no_stress

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« on: December 23, 2009, 08:01:20 AM »
Hi and sorry for my english, i'm italian
I need to see all my account simultaneously (like outlook express).
How i can do it?
I must install some plugin? can you help me please?
Can you give me some guide for do this?

Offline no_stress

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2009, 08:25:04 AM »
in another post is write:

"Check accounts plugin from myroundcube bundle (see footer). It is able to switch between multiple IMAP accounts within one session. But it is not able to drag/drop or move messages between different accounts."

Someone can give me the link for download?

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,879
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2009, 08:27:33 AM »
You can't be login on more then one account at one time, however you can use
Rosali's account plugin (http://code.google.com/p/myroundcube/) to be able to switch accounts from the inbox.

Offline no_stress

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2009, 08:32:33 AM »
ok, how i can install this?

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,879
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2009, 08:41:08 AM »
Download the plugin collection from myroundcube - Project Hosting on Google Code then follow the directions in the README. Make sure that you also install the settings plugin.

Offline no_stress

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #5 on: December 23, 2009, 08:43:41 AM »
Quote from: skaero;24170
Download the plugin collection from myroundcube - Project Hosting on Google Code then follow the directions in the README. Make sure that you also install the settings plugin.


i dowload the zip file, inside are many directory... witch one is good for me? Accounts?

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,879
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #6 on: December 23, 2009, 08:47:55 AM »
accounts in the accounts plugin, you will also need the settings plugin witch is the settings directory.

Offline no_stress

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #7 on: December 23, 2009, 08:49:38 AM »
ok
this is the source of config.php file, how i must change for put for example 2 email accounts?


/*accounts plugin */

// navigation config (requires plugin settings @website myroundcube - Project Hosting on Google Code)
$rcmail_config['settingsnav'][] = array('part' => '', 'locale' => 'settings.accounts', 'href' => './?_task=settings&_action=plugin.accounts&_framed=1', 'onclick' => '', 'descr' => 'accounts');

/* database table name */
$rcmail_config['db_table_accounts'] = 'accounts';

/* allowed hosts ::: array() = all */
$rcmail_config['accounts_hosts'] = array(
  "My Host" => "localhost",
  "Mail4Us" => "pop.roland-liebl.de",
  "Google Mail" => "ssl://imap.gmail.com:993",
  "Freenet" => "mx.freenet.de"
);

/* always use default smtp server */
$rcmail_config['accounts_smtp_default'] = TRUE;

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,879
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #8 on: December 23, 2009, 08:57:58 AM »
Add the mail server to the $rcmail_config['accounts_hosts'], you will setup the accounts in the RoundCube settings.

Offline no_stress

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #9 on: December 23, 2009, 08:59:28 AM »
i add the sql file for create account table, but i don't understand how i must change this file.
Now if i go in my webmail i have all page white...

on my root/config/main.inc.php i overwrite
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array();
with
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array('settings','accounts')
is ok?

Offline no_stress

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #10 on: December 23, 2009, 09:01:32 AM »
Quote from: skaero;24178
Add the mail server to the $rcmail_config['accounts_hosts'], you will setup the accounts in the RoundCube settings.


ok, but i must delete this?

/* allowed hosts ::: array() = all */
$rcmail_config['accounts_hosts'] = array(
"My Host" => "localhost",
"Mail4Us" => "pop.roland-liebl.de",
"Google Mail" => "ssl://imap.gmail.com:993",
"Freenet" => "mx.freenet.de"
);


for example, if i want
info@mydomain.com
and
no_stress@mydomain.com

i must edit in

/* allowed hosts ::: array() = all */
$rcmail_config['accounts_hosts'] = array(
"Info" => "info@mydomain.com",
"No_stress" => "no_stress@mydomain.com"
);

so?

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,879
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #11 on: December 23, 2009, 09:06:27 AM »
No its for the mail server so it would be something like:
Code: [Select]

$rcmail_config['accounts_hosts'] = array(
"My mail server" => "mail.mydomain.com"
);

You would setup the email address in the setting panel in RoundCube.

Offline no_stress

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #12 on: December 23, 2009, 09:33:03 AM »
Quote from: skaero;24182
No its for the mail server so it would be something like:
Code: [Select]

$rcmail_config['accounts_hosts'] = array(
"My mail server" => "mail.mydomain.com"
);

You would setup the email address in the setting panel in RoundCube.


ok, i put my mail server domain, but in the setting panel i don't understand where i must put all the account email to controll.

last question: in this webmail go another person, he has 1 account address, he don't must see my account, is a problem?

Offline no_stress

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #13 on: December 23, 2009, 09:42:45 AM »
in read me file is write:

"Once configured, you should have "Remote IMAP Accounts" menu item under the "Account Administration" listing in Settings"

i don't have this Remote Imap Accounts, why? :(

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,879
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Read Multiple account, how i can?
« Reply #14 on: December 23, 2009, 09:56:56 AM »
Have you adding the plugins the the main.inc.php?