Author Topic: Mobile theme  (Read 19581 times)

Offline franciscochacon

Mobile theme
« on: April 02, 2013, 12:10:08 PM »
Hello everybody.

I am a web developer and am developing a  free an customizable mobile skin for Rouncube.

My question is, is there any free mobile skin already developed that can be used as base?. For now one option is to create the skin based on larry skin, but only the desktop version is open to modifications. 

I would like to know the opinions and advices  of the comunity about it.

Apreciate the answers.

Offline SKaero

• Administrator
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Re: Mobile theme
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2013, 12:48:07 PM »
Not that I'm aware of.

Offline canobi

« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2013, 01:58:34 AM »
There are a few commercial mobile skins but no free skins, and none based on Larry. Since the whole RoundCube framework and API are finally stable and ready for 1.0 release (according to latest developer postings I could see), now is the perfect time to make a mobile version. Not sure what it would take to include the skin into official RoundCube release, but if you manage to come to an agreement with the devs about that, I know the community will be grateful and the skin heavily used.

Offline alec

« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2013, 04:03:41 AM »
Oh, it would be great to have a mobile skin in 1.0. Please, contact the devs using developer mailing list. I'm not sure if using larry is a good solution. Of course you can use templates and maybe some styling, but a good mobile skin should provide quite different logic, e.g. don't display folders list and messages list in the same time. Also there's a lot of mobile-device related issues in current skins that should be resolved (see bugtracker).

Offline ABerglund

• Global Moderator
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2013, 01:15:26 PM »