Author Topic: poppassd native code  (Read 7163 times)

Offline ludo75

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
poppassd native code
« on: January 03, 2010, 11:56:38 PM »
i have roundcube 0.3-2
i want to chang password but i have

[04-Jan-2010 06:56:52] MDB2 Error: unknown error (-1): _doQuery: [Error message: Could not execute statement]
[Last executed query: SELECT update_passwd('$1$\\Sx1z2o:$SN8XYpBxYJvinUZviSPHe0', 'admin')]
[Native code: 1305]
[Native message: FUNCTION roundcubemail.update_passwd does not exist]

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
poppassd native code
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2010, 12:40:41 AM »
You have to define the SQL function 'update_passwd'. See this tutorial User Defined Functions - SQLTeam.com.
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline ludo75

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
poppassd native code
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2010, 04:13:01 AM »
Quote from: rosali;24381
You have to define the SQL function 'update_passwd'. See this tutorial User Defined Functions - SQLTeam.com.


i m not an expert

can you help me

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
poppassd native code
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2010, 04:26:04 AM »
Someone else? I'm not good in SQL stuff.
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,217
poppassd native code
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2010, 06:27:01 AM »
Just a quick clarification, the title mentions poppassd but then you have an SQL error message. Do you want to use poppassd to change your password or SQL?

MySQL :: MySQL 5.0 Reference Manual :: 12.1.9 CREATE PROCEDURE and CREATE FUNCTION Syntax if you are using MySQL then this part of the manual should tell you how to create functions. You can also use a regular SQL statement, something like `UPDATE users SET password = %p WHERE userid=%u;` which is probably easier.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline ludo75

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
poppassd native code
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2010, 07:56:31 AM »
Quote from: JohnDoh;24390
Just a quick clarification, the title mentions poppassd but then you have an SQL error message. Do you want to use poppassd to change your password or SQL?


I want use poppassd to change my password.

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,217
poppassd native code
« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2010, 11:21:51 AM »
Are you using the password plugin which comes with version 0.3.x RoundCube?

If you are then you need to rename config.inc.php.dist to config.inc.php and fill in the config; change password_driver to poppassd and make sure the options in the Poppassd Driver options section are correct.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline ludo75

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
poppassd native code
« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2010, 11:27:25 PM »
Quote from: JohnDoh;24400
Are you using the password plugin which comes with version 0.3.x RoundCube?

If you are then you need to rename config.inc.php.dist to config.inc.php and fill in the config; change password_driver to poppassd and make sure the options in the Poppassd Driver options section are correct.

and now i have

 old password is incorrect for user
« Last Edit: January 05, 2010, 01:08:45 AM by ludo75 »

Offline ludo75

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
poppassd native code
« Reply #8 on: January 06, 2010, 12:23:27 AM »
anybody ???????????

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,217
poppassd native code
« Reply #9 on: January 06, 2010, 04:25:53 AM »
It's probably best if you debug that one yourself since the problem could be anything from a simple typo to something more serious and it is impossible for any one to tell with out more information.

take a look in [rc root]/plugins/password/password.php line 97 is where it checks the current password to make sure its the same as the one you used to login. Also just on the offchance something else is going wrong make sure the [rc root]/logs dir is writable by the webserver and look in the errors file.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline crusher

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • http://crusher.untergrund.net
poppassd native code
« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2010, 03:24:22 PM »
I was having a similiar problem with poppassd. Take a look at this thread and see if it can help you.
At least you can find instructions there to test if poppassd itself is working correctly on your machine.