Author Topic: Any 0.3.1 Mysql password changer?  (Read 10304 times)

Offline kknddandy

Any 0.3.1 Mysql password changer?
« on: January 24, 2010, 12:59:36 PM »
Hi all,

I am newbie here, just tried to install roundcube on my server, I used postfix + mysql to create virual domain and users.

Is there any plugin available for the 0.3.1 version?

thx

Offline JohnDoh

• Global Moderator
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2010, 01:59:27 PM »
There is a password plugin which ships with 0.3.1, it supports changing passwords in sql.
« Last Edit: January 25, 2010, 12:53:59 AM by rosali »
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and moreā€¦

Offline kknddandy

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2010, 12:14:35 AM »
Hi, the password plugin is cool, and it could change the password, but the problem is the password stored in my database was encrypted in md5crypt format, and the password seem encrypt the password in DES, I guess, the encrypted password are shorter than original one.
    So, once the user changed their password in roundcube, roundcube could not send any mail any more, cuz the password is in different format I guess.

Is there any way to make the plugin encrypt password into md5crypt format? Thanks!!!

Online SKaero

• Administrator
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2010, 01:17:17 AM »
I think they are encoded with md5 but there salted, just modify the sql driver to get it to mach your database.

Offline kknddandy

« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2010, 02:16:27 AM »
Thanks.

i tried to modify config.php.inc , to be like this
$rcmail_config['password_query'] = "UPDATE mailbox SET password = %c, modified=now() WHERE username = %u LIMIT 1;";
the password in database is now in format "$1$", but just something wrong,

I checked the drivers/sql.php, but it is really too hard for me, I don't know which line should be modified.

I used posfixadmin to create mailbox also the encrypted password, will you give me a little help on this?