Author Topic: Cannot compose or reply in Firefox  (Read 9867 times)

Offline twiss

Cannot compose or reply in Firefox
« on: February 14, 2010, 08:33:46 PM »
Hi all,

I am a newbie to this so please forgive me if I am re-posting a known issue. I tried to search for a resolution but the results didn't quite match my problem.

Here is my setup to begin.
CentOS: 5.4
Apache: 2.2.11
MySQL:  5.1.30
PHP:      5.2.8
---------------
Roundcube: 0.3.1
=============

Issue: I cannot compose or reply messages in the inbox. If I click on one of the icons (compose/reply/reply All) the page just refreshes, and relists the inbox. This only seems to happen in Firefox or Google Chrome though... I have cleared my cache, cookies on my browser but that didn't help. Javascript is working fine. I tested on other machines too. I am on a shared host, so I cannot restart my server. IE8 works just fine. This is a new installation as well. The links worked once or twice, but not anymore. The links do not have correct URLs or Alt text anymore either. eg.
Compose button IE8: "http://webiste/email/?_task=mail&_action=compose"
Compose button FF/google: "http://website/email/?_task=mail" (no alt text)

Any ideas what the issue could be?
« Last Edit: February 14, 2010, 08:45:41 PM by twiss »

Offline SKaero

• Administrator
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2010, 12:23:37 AM »
Is there anything in your error log?

Offline twiss

« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2010, 07:07:37 PM »
No, my error log is empty.

Offline twiss

« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2010, 05:41:16 AM »
Any ideas anyone?

Offline twiss

« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2010, 11:18:21 AM »
Furthermore, I have uninstalled, and reinstalled it. Retested it, and found out that I can compose only once after I have installed it, then afterwards, it is not possible again. So soonafter I compose and log out, some file is changed. The database however remains exactly the same.

Offline twiss