Author Topic: Password plugin  (Read 6669 times)

Offline Anatoliy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Password plugin
« on: April 07, 2010, 09:31:33 AM »
I need users to be able to change passwords from RC. I see a plugin "Password" that I assigned in config.inc.php. The tab shows up, but it cannot save the new passwords because I am totally clueless how to connect it to SQL.
Is there a clear tutorial for a newbee as me, who is not a programmer? Or could you explain what am I to do with the code to make it work? I use cPanel on CentOS.
Code: [Select]
// SQL Driver options
// ------------------
// PEAR database DSN for performing the query. By default
// Roundcube DB settings are used.
$rcmail_config['password_db_dsn'] = '';
$rcmail_config['password_query'] = 'UPDATE accountuser SET password = ENCRYPT(%p) WHERE username = %u LIMIT 1';
Please help!

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Password plugin
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2010, 09:37:28 AM »
If your using CPanel you need to use the cpanel driver not the SQL driver.

Offline Anatoliy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Password plugin
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2010, 10:29:23 AM »
Yes!!!
It works.... thanks so much!
« Last Edit: April 07, 2010, 10:39:53 AM by Anatoliy »

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Password plugin
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2010, 10:43:16 AM »
You most likely have the theme incorrect, when you go into your CPanel look at the url it should look something like this:
Code: [Select]
http://domain.com:2082/frontend/x3/index.htmlThis is the data needed:
Code: [Select]
http://[B]Host[/B]:[B]Port[/B]/frontend/[B]Theme[/B]/index.htmlThis is what it should look like in the config file:
Code: [Select]
$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_host'] = '[B]Host[/B]';

$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_username'] = 'Your CPanel username';

$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_password'] = 'Your Cpanel password';

$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_port'] = [B]Port[/B];

$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_ssl'] = true;

$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_theme'] = '[B]Theme[/B]';

Offline Anatoliy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Need more help
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2010, 09:25:24 AM »
Thanks again. CPanel driver works just fine for one domain.
However, I need now to use Roundcube for multiple domains and I have it setup to fully work this way except of the password plugin. It changes only passwords of the domain mentioned in cPanel driver settings even when I set the main root hosting account that gives cPanel access to all sub accounts under it. I guess I need a different driver to use in order for people logged into different email accounts under different servers to be able to change their passwords, but I have no clue how to use any other driver. Or can I set access to three or more domains under cPanel driver? Any help? Thank you.
« Last Edit: April 19, 2010, 09:28:23 AM by Anatoliy »

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,876
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
Password plugin
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2010, 02:19:01 PM »
If all of the accounts are on the same web server try using this plugin: http://www.roundcubeforum.net/7-third-party-contributions/46-api-based-plugins/6019-cpanel-password-plugin-update.html it uses CPanel's web mail interface to change the password witch if there all of the same server should work. Otherwise we will have to to do some tweaking to make it work with your configuration.

Offline raja

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • http://www.fgsfoundation.co.cc
some one please help me in installing change password plugin
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2010, 04:16:42 AM »
I tried to install hmail change password plugin but it enable to change the password which i came to know it only works for the hosting administrators.

i currently using bluehost and i need a plugin so that email user can change his password.

please help me thanks in advance :)

Offline Anatoliy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Password plugin
« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2010, 10:12:34 AM »
Beautiful!!! It works great and it does not require for admin info to sit in config file. Thanks a million for your help! Cannot thank you enough!
« Last Edit: April 20, 2010, 10:29:25 AM by Anatoliy »