Author Topic: Trouble with password plugin  (Read 7428 times)

Offline RRRRob

Trouble with password plugin
« on: May 20, 2010, 12:00:31 AM »
Hello,

I've searched the forum, looked threw the wiki, and have read what little documentation I have. I'm also very new to RoundCube.

I have installed the latest stable version of RoundCube 0.3.1 and it is working.  Users can log in and send and receive messages. Now I'm trying to get the password plugin to work.

I have edited main.inc.php
// List of active plugins (in plugins/ directory)
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array('password');

I've duplicated and renamed config.inc.php.dist to config.inc.php in the password folder within the plugins folder.

With only these changes made should I expect to see a tab in the user settings view?  I'm not even to the point of worrying about not making a connection to the db because I can't even see the tab.

I had made changes to the config.inc.php file pertaining to
// SQL Driver options
// ------------------
// PEAR database DSN for performing the query. By default
// Roundcube DB settings are used.
$rcmail_config['password_db_dsn'] = '';

but after further reading I had realized I was editing the wrong area.  The new host uses cPanel and thus my understanding is I need to make my changes to
// cPanel Driver options
// --------------------------
// The cPanel Host name
$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_host'] = 'host.domain.com';

// The cPanel admin username
$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_username'] = 'username';

// The cPanel admin password
$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_password'] = 'password';

// The cPanel port to use
$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_port'] = 2082;

// Using ssl for cPanel connections?
$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_ssl'] = true;

// The cPanel theme in use
$rcmail_config['password_cpanel_theme'] = 'x';

Shouldn't I be seeing the tab even without making these db connection settings?  I feel like I've missed something but I can't seem to see what.