Author Topic: new plugin: message highlighting  (Read 33529 times)

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
new plugin: message highlighting
« Reply #45 on: October 27, 2010, 04:00:06 PM »
I think i'll pass on supporting beta versions. It's hard enough as it is supporting stable versions!

Offline Kube

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
new plugin: message highlighting
« Reply #46 on: October 31, 2010, 09:01:08 AM »
After installing the plugin it all appears as expected, but when I try to add a row in the settings the "loading..." message appears and never moves on. I don't see any errors logged in the "errors" file and I can continue by clicking onto another menu, but I can't save any of the changes required.

Any ideas?

PS: RC 0.4.2
« Last Edit: October 31, 2010, 09:13:16 AM by Kube »

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
new plugin: message highlighting
« Reply #47 on: October 31, 2010, 10:47:56 AM »
For 0.4.2 you need the last version of my plugin, 1.0.7.

Offline Kube

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
new plugin: message highlighting
« Reply #48 on: October 31, 2010, 11:21:55 AM »
Quote from: corbosman;31019
For 0.4.2 you need the last version of my plugin, 1.0.7.


Thanks for the quick response. I downloaded 1.0.7 from here

message_highlight-1.0.7.tgz - roundcube-plugins - Message Highlighting (compatible with 0.4.2-stable and up) - Project Hosting on Google Code

But it has 1.0.5 in it if you look at the comments in the file.

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
new plugin: message highlighting
« Reply #49 on: October 31, 2010, 12:04:53 PM »
Thats ok. Just forgot to update that number. The 1.0.7 file is the right version. If you are running that version and still have problems then I dont know whats up. Maybe shift-reload to make sure.

Offline ebiel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Adding a row doesn't work
« Reply #50 on: November 04, 2010, 02:18:54 PM »
After installation of the plugin everything seems to work, but if I try to add a row in the configuration dialog, an additional row is added and the "Loading..." message appears and never dissappears. I can move away from the menu by clicking anywhere, but cannot save the configuration. It is not possible to add another row and thus I cannot use the plugin.

That's really a pity b/c I like the idea and I also use some other plugins by you. The user Kube seems to have the same experience. Could you have a look? If so do you require any further information than the one given below?

RC: 0.42
Firefox: 3.6.12
Message Highlighting: 1.07

Cheers,
Ebiel

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
new plugin: message highlighting
« Reply #51 on: November 05, 2010, 12:31:13 AM »
Try 1.0.6 or 1.0.5.   It looks like the changes in RC that required 1.0.7 were done after 0.4.2.

Offline ebiel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
new plugin: message highlighting
« Reply #52 on: November 05, 2010, 09:17:07 AM »
Thanks a lot for your quick answer. Using 1.0.6 fixed the problem for me.

Keep up the good work :)

Cheers,
Ebiel

Offline HiperGlow

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
new plugin: message highlighting
« Reply #53 on: November 06, 2010, 08:18:48 AM »
Danish translation

Offline Italux

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Spanish localization
« Reply #54 on: November 30, 2010, 07:08:48 AM »
I had the same problem as ebiel, with version 1.0.7 and RC 0.4.2. Version 1.0.6 fixed the issue.

Here I provide the Spanish localization file for the plugin.

Nice and useful plugin by the way!


Offline mikelsoft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
highlight by priority
« Reply #55 on: December 07, 2010, 11:36:58 PM »
PLease forgive me for being a total newb.

but is the any way we can highlight by priority of the email.???:D

Offline falvarez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Spanish Argentine
« Reply #56 on: December 09, 2010, 04:55:59 PM »
I had the same problem as ebiel and Italux.  The Version 1.0.6 fixed the issue. :)

Here I provide the Spanish Argentine localization file for the plugin.




Offline ddecjc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
new plugin: message highlighting
« Reply #57 on: February 11, 2011, 06:07:25 AM »
Great plugin! I had a similar plugin running in Squirrel Mail, and the lack of that functionality was one of the things holding me back from switching to Roundcube.

Does the highlighting work if an email address is only on of many in the "To" or "Cc"? For me (WinXP Pro, FF 3.6.13), it doesn't seem to highlight any messages where my email address is one of many in the "Cc" even though I have a "copy" rule set up for that email address.

One request for a future enhancement would be to have the ability to handle "To or Cc" in the same rule.

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
new plugin: message highlighting
« Reply #58 on: February 11, 2011, 06:44:56 AM »
It only does To now. I'll fix that, so it works with CC as well. Im thinking maybe 'Recipient' should check both TO and CC, and not worry about them individually. Does one really want to highlight a TO and CC differently?

Offline HiperGlow

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
new plugin: message highlighting
« Reply #59 on: February 11, 2011, 07:16:35 AM »
Quote from: corbosman;33118
It only does To now. I'll fix that, so it works with CC as well. Im thinking maybe 'Recipient' should check both TO and CC, and not worry about them individually. Does one really want to highlight a TO and CC differently?


Yes, it is good to know if the mail is TO you, or you are CC'ed (information), or maybe it's just a group or something else.