Author Topic: new plugin: help_ui (beta version)  (Read 13115 times)

Offline jeffshead

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
new plugin: help_ui (beta version)
« Reply #15 on: July 29, 2010, 12:58:41 PM »
Quote from: jeffshead;28990
I can't get 0.4-beta (downloaded from front page) to work in IE8.

The toolbar icons (checkmail, compose, etc.) get highlighted but the buttons remain clickable and no tool tip displays on hover.

All other elements seem to work. Just a problem with the toolbar buttons.

I do not encounter this issue with FF, Safari or Opera.


I updated to trunk-r3836 and still have the same issue.

Here's a screenshot:


Am I the only one that encounters this with IE8?

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
new plugin: help_ui (beta version)
« Reply #16 on: July 30, 2010, 04:04:31 AM »
You can fix this by editting the css file, change these 2:

.help_ui_overlay {
  position: absolute;
  background-color: #FF0000;
  opacity: 0.3;
  filter:alpha(opacity=30);
  z-index: 503;
}

#help_ui_overlay_screen {
  display: none;
  position: absolute;
  z-index: 501 !important;
  background-color: #0000ff;
  opacity: 0;
  filter:alpha(opacity=0);
}

In both cases the z-index was changed.

Offline lacri

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
    • http://www.php-lexikon.de
new plugin: help_ui (beta version)
« Reply #17 on: July 30, 2010, 06:42:22 AM »
thx for this little tip to fix this :)

Offline jeffshead

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
new plugin: help_ui (beta version)
« Reply #18 on: July 30, 2010, 08:44:04 AM »
Thank you for all of your contributions. Making cross browser (IE in particular) applications can be a real pain in the rear.

Your time and expertise is certainly appreciated.

Offline jeffshead

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
new plugin: help_ui (beta version)
« Reply #19 on: July 30, 2010, 04:51:20 PM »
I installed the markasjunk2 plug-in and added it to help_ui. Everything works but an extra overlay for markasnotjunk2 appears in the left corner of the page, as depicted below:



Here's what I added to help_ui's config.inc.php:
Code: [Select]

// markasjunk2
'markasjunk2' => '.markasjunk2',
'markasnotjunk2' => '.markasnotjunk2',


And to en_US.inc:
Code: [Select]
// markasjunk2
$messages['markasjunk2']      = 'Click this button to mark an opened or highlighted email as spam and move it to the Junk folder. You can select multiple emails by holding the shift or ctrl/apple key.';
$messages['markasnotjunk2']      = 'Click this button to unmark an opened or highlighted email as spam and move it to the Inbox folder. You can select multiple emails by holding the shift or ctrl/apple key.';


Is there anything that can be done to get rid of or hide the extra overlay?

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
new plugin: help_ui (beta version)
« Reply #20 on: July 31, 2010, 04:42:05 AM »
I'll release a new version soonish, but if you want to fix this now, find the 2 lines defining the object var in js/help_ui.js, and change them to this:


object  
= $(element.id+':visible');
.
object  = $(element+':visible');

Offline jeffshead

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
new plugin: help_ui (beta version)
« Reply #21 on: July 31, 2010, 10:02:48 AM »
Man you're good!

Your fix solved the problem.

Thanks again.

Offline jeffshead

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
new plugin: help_ui (beta version)
« Reply #22 on: May 02, 2011, 01:41:22 PM »
corbosman,

I am in the process of upgrading to RoundCube 0.5.2 due to some issues with IE9. I have performed a new install instead of attempting an "update".

I downloaded and installed the latest version of help_ui 0.91. After clicking on the help button to use help_ui, the "Loading..." message stays on the screen even after escaping out of help.


Do you know what is causing this and how to fix?

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
new plugin: help_ui (beta version)
« Reply #23 on: May 02, 2011, 04:57:33 PM »
I released a new version 0.92 that hopefully fixes that issue. Let me know.

Downloads - roundcube-plugins - Roundcube Plugins - Google Project Hosting

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
new plugin: help_ui (beta version)
« Reply #24 on: May 02, 2011, 04:58:28 PM »
So are you using this plugin in production with users? Gotten any feedback? I havent actually activated it for my own users :)  (got 50.000, and a little scared of the response)

Offline jeffshead

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
new plugin: help_ui (beta version)
« Reply #25 on: May 02, 2011, 05:16:10 PM »
Quote from: corbosman;34563
I released a new version 0.92 that hopefully fixes that issue. Let me know.

Downloads - roundcube-plugins - Roundcube Plugins - Google Project Hosting


Thanks! That seems to have fixed the issue. You may want to rename the file you uploaded from 'help_ui-0.92-tgz' to 'help_ui-0.92.tgz'. :)

Quote from: corbosman;34563
So are you using this plugin in production with users? Gotten any feedback? I havent actually activated it for my own users  (got 50.000, and a little scared of the response)

I am using in production but for it's for a small group. I'll ask and let you know when I get some feedback.

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
new plugin: help_ui (beta version)
« Reply #26 on: May 02, 2011, 05:23:38 PM »
Oops, fixed the filename.