Author Topic: error on first run.  (Read 2880 times)

Offline gian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
error on first run.
« on: July 05, 2006, 12:56:38 PM »
Hello,

I just installed roundcube and I tried to run it but I get an error :

Quote
Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@wehellas.gr and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

I did all the steps as they were written in roundcube's wiki but I get this. Any ideas?

Offline simoesp

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 46
Re: error on first run.
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2006, 01:21:19 PM »
Quote from: gian
Hello,

I just installed roundcube and I tried to run it but I get an error :

Quote
Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@wehellas.gr and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

I did all the steps as they were written in roundcube's wiki but I get this. Any ideas?

remove the .htaccess file because there are some parameters that the apache doesn't allow in the .htaccess file
--------------------------------------------------------
 **                       S.I.M.O.E.S.P.                       **
--------------------------------------------------------

Offline gian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: error on first run.
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2006, 01:21:26 AM »
worked perfect! Thanks :)

Offline flosoft

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 349
    • http://flosoft.biz
Re: error on first run.
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2006, 10:48:54 AM »
Closing and moving to resolved.