Author Topic: Email for multiple domains  (Read 6510 times)

Offline vigour

Email for multiple domains
« on: November 12, 2010, 01:59:06 AM »
I am very new to Roundcube and need some help. My company have a single mac mini with latest snow leopard that are hosting 2 domains (2 virtual domains). Lets call them domain1.com and domain2.com

We are using dyndns.org as the dns.

There are three users that needs email. Lets call them Chris, Ben and Percy.

We want to following email addresses.

chris@domain1.com
ben@domain1.com
percy@domain1.com

chris@domain2.com
ben@domain2.com
percy@domain2.com

I installed Mailserve Snow from Cutedgesystems to make things a little easier.

This is how we want it to work

We want to login with email address chris@domain1.com, ben@domain1.com and percy@domain1.com at domain1.com/roundcubemail.

We also want to login with email address chris@domain2.com, ben@domain2.com and percy@domain2.com at domain2.com/roundcubemail.

The problem right now is that ben for example see the same mailbox when he logs in at domain1.com/roundcubemail and domain2.com/roundcubemail. The same things is happening for chris and percy.

How should Roundcube be configured to work with multiple domains? It's nothing strange about what we want to do, just want our email to work on 2 domains.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Offline SKaero

• Administrator
    • SKaero - Custom Roundcube development
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2010, 02:09:20 AM »
You just need to have different domains in $rcmail_config['username_domain'] for each copy of RoundCube then it should auto complete with witch ever domain there at.

Offline vigour

« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2010, 02:22:57 AM »
Thanks for your answer.

I edited mail.inc.php so the line now is $rcmail_config['username_domain'] = 'domain1.com'; I did the same thing for my other copy of roundcube.

I tried to login with ben@domain1.com/password at domain1.com/roundcubemail and I got Login failed.

Offline SKaero