Author Topic: Check box plugin  (Read 20556 times)

Offline umount

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 63
Check box plugin
« Reply #15 on: January 17, 2011, 03:19:49 AM »
Quote from: rosali;32130
Please move ...

chbox_menu

... function out of event listener. It reduces the time to replace the chbox label.

chbox.js

if (window.rcmail) {
  
chbox_menu();
  
rcmail.addEventListener('init', function(evt) {
    
rcmail.register_command('plugin.chbox.selectmenu'rcmail_selectmenutrue);


Thank you for advice.

Offline @dmin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
Check box plugin
« Reply #16 on: February 15, 2011, 10:28:47 AM »
This plugin is so fantastic and is something I've been waiting for for SO LONG. It really should be added as a base option in the installer.

Wanted to add a few notes about installing this plugin. Make sure you put it in a directory called 'chbox' inside the plugins folder. I was trying to call the folder something else and getting errors.

Also, if you want it enabled by default you can change this line in your main.inc.php:

Code: [Select]
// These cols are shown in the message list. Available cols are:
// subject, from, to, cc, replyto, date, size, status, flag, attachment
$rcmail_config['list_cols'] = array('chbox','subject', 'status', 'from', 'date', 'size', 'flag', 'attachment');


Big thanks to the developer for this!

Offline umount

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 63
Check box plugin
« Reply #17 on: February 15, 2011, 01:51:29 PM »
Quote from: @dmin;33222
This plugin is so fantastic and is something I've been waiting for for SO LONG. It really should be added as a base option in the installer.

Wanted to add a few notes about installing this plugin. Make sure you put it in a directory called 'chbox' inside the plugins folder. I was trying to call the folder something else and getting errors.

Also, if you want it enabled by default you can change this line in your main.inc.php:

Code: [Select]
// These cols are shown in the message list. Available cols are:
// subject, from, to, cc, replyto, date, size, status, flag, attachment
$rcmail_config['list_cols'] = array('chbox','subject', 'status', 'from', 'date', 'size', 'flag', 'attachment');


Big thanks to the developer for this!


Thank you very much for your advice and your kind message.

Offline cityhunter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 15
Check box plugin
« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2011, 08:05:17 PM »
very nice plugin thank you very much ^^ wait for a long time

Offline sept

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Check box plugin
« Reply #19 on: August 04, 2011, 02:58:27 AM »
hello

i'm using roundecubemail v 0.5.3 and downloaded chbox. But it doesn't work i get all the time the following error:

Quote
[04-Aug-2011 08:49:05 +0200]: PHP Error: Failed to load plugin file /var/www/roundcubemail/plugins/chbox/chbox.php in /var/www/roundcubemail/program/include/rcube_plugin_api.php on line 145 (GET /roundcubemail/?_task=mail&_remote=1&_action=check-recent&_t=1312440545807&_mbox=INBOX&_list=1&_=1312440545808&_unlock=0)
[04-Aug-2011 08:50:05 +0200]: PHP Error: Failed to load plugin file /var/www/roundcubemail/plugins/chbox/chbox.php in /var/www/roundcubemail/program/include/rcube_plugin_api.php on line 145 (GET /roundcubemail/?_task=mail&_remote=1&_action=check-recent&_t=1312440605806&_mbox=INBOX&_list=1&_=1312440605807&_unlock=0)
[04-Aug-2011 08:51:05 +0200]: PHP Error: Failed to load plugin file /var/www/roundcubemail/plugins/chbox/chbox.php in /var/www/roundcubemail/program/include/rcube_plugin_api.php on line 145 (GET /roundcubemail/?_task=mail&_remote=1&_action=check-recent&_t=1312440665806&_mbox=INBOX&_list=1&_=1312440665808&_unlock=0)
[04-Aug-2011 08:52:05 +0200]: PHP Error: Failed to load plugin file /var/www/roundcubemail/plugins/chbox/chbox.php in /var/www/roundcubemail/program/include/rcube_plugin_api.php on line 145 (GET /roundcubemail/?_task=mail&_remote=1&_action=check-recent&_t=1312440725806&_mbox=INBOX&_list=1&_=1312440725808&_unlock=0)


i installed the "help" plugin without any problems. does the chbox plugin have problems with the new roundecube version?

thanks

Offline umount

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 63
Check box plugin
« Reply #20 on: August 04, 2011, 04:39:11 AM »
No it haven't problem with the new roundecube version. I am use trunk version and all work :)
check permission on files and directory

ls  -al /var/www/roundcubemail/plugins/chbox/chbox.php
« Last Edit: August 04, 2011, 04:41:53 AM by umount »

Offline koji

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Check box plugin
« Reply #21 on: January 17, 2013, 02:52:01 AM »
I've been using this plugin without noticing problems until I upgraded to 0.8.4  (I'can't be sure this is the cause...)

Now, i can select individual e-mails, but in the chbox icon on the mail bar, the menu to mark all of them, unread... doesn't appear.

It's due to a javascript error in chbox.js:

Uncaught reference error: rcmail_ui is not defined

Here it appears:

function rcmail_selectmenu() {
  if (!rcmail_ui.popups.selectmenu)

Is this object disappeared or changed, or maybe it's some other kind of problem??


Offline bar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Check box plugin
« Reply #22 on: August 24, 2013, 02:29:24 PM »
Hello,
I found the fix below,
https://github.com/valarauco/rcplugin_chbox

It works in my Roundcube Webmail 0.8.6,

Thanks to the author!