Author Topic: Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..  (Read 4573 times)

Offline pratik_1712

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« on: December 29, 2010, 03:32:12 AM »
I am having hard time figuring out how to add another column along with name, sender, subject, attachment and flag..

I tried few things mentioned in the posts before, like editing 'main.inc.php.dist' but still no luck..

I am trying to insert a column for sender's reputation.. Any help will be highly appreciated..
Thanks..

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2010, 03:45:55 AM »
How do you plan to fill this column? This is a job for a plugin.
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline pratik_1712

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2010, 04:08:30 AM »
is any similar plugin available for reference..
If not.. could you guide me to the proper resource..

Thanks and Regards

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2010, 07:36:31 AM »
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline umount

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 63
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2010, 08:01:15 AM »
Quote from: pratik_1712;32058
is any similar plugin available for reference..
If not.. could you guide me to the proper resource..

Thanks and Regards


My plugin add colum checkbox to select message.

https://github.com/umount/rcplugin_chbox

Offline pratik_1712

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2010, 01:46:41 AM »
Thanks for your reply Rosali and umount..
I am having l'il problem attaching the plugin to the cube..

I added the following line to main.inc.php:
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array('archive','chbox');

Bt didn't get any visible change in the UI.. Am i missing on something..??
any help will be highly appriciated..

Offline pratik_1712

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #6 on: December 30, 2010, 03:25:06 AM »
Any comments guyz...???

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #7 on: December 30, 2010, 05:31:00 AM »
Which Roundcube version do you use? Older versions do not support the plugin API. Your config looks ok to me.

You say you 'added' the line. If there was no default line ...

$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array();

... it looks to me like you are using a very old Roundcube version.
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline pratik_1712

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #8 on: December 30, 2010, 06:26:58 AM »
I edited the line(Didn't Add).. It was already there..
But "chbox" plugin is not displaying any check-box in the list of mails..

I was using 0.4
now upgraded to 0.5 RC.. Still no luck..

I tried "markasjunk" plugin.. This happens to work fine..
Any idea what is the problem..??

Thanks and Regards,
Pratik
« Last Edit: December 30, 2010, 06:29:15 AM by pratik_1712 »

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #9 on: December 30, 2010, 06:30:42 AM »
No, not really ... any chance to get Remote access (IMAP test account, phpmyadmin and ftp to Roundcube folder)?
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline pratik_1712

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #10 on: December 30, 2010, 06:45:54 AM »
I am currently working/Testing on my localhost..
I can provide u a team-viewer connection.. If its fine..??

Offline umount

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 63
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #11 on: December 31, 2010, 05:40:28 AM »
Quote from: pratik_1712;32095
I edited the line(Didn't Add).. It was already there..
But "chbox" plugin is not displaying any check-box in the list of mails..

I was using 0.4
now upgraded to 0.5 RC.. Still no luck..

I tried "markasjunk" plugin.. This happens to work fine..
Any idea what is the problem..??

Thanks and Regards,
Pratik


You must add check box column in list column from menu.

Offline pratik_1712

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #12 on: January 03, 2011, 01:10:01 AM »
Quote from: umount;32122
You must add check box column in list column from menu.

Can you be a li'l more specific please..??
its not listing in the drop list menu..
I am adding a screenshot..



I have already added "chbox" in plugins folder and added it in main.inc.php
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array("chbox");
« Last Edit: January 03, 2011, 01:12:40 AM by pratik_1712 »

Offline umount

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 63
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #13 on: January 04, 2011, 02:12:13 PM »
Quote from: pratik_1712;32166
Can you be a li'l more specific please..??
its not listing in the drop list menu..
I am adding a screenshot..



I have already added "chbox" in plugins folder and added it in main.inc.php
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array("chbox");


I am add screenshot

Offline umount

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 63
Adding Additional Colums at the sorting bar..
« Reply #14 on: January 05, 2011, 04:26:00 AM »
I will look what not with a plugin so after holidays