Author Topic: google_contacts: Email field blank  (Read 6906 times)

Offline Mighty

google_contacts: Email field blank
« on: July 30, 2011, 05:56:08 AM »
I finally got google_contacts installed and running.  I found the installation instructions to be inadequate.  While I'm an experienced programmer, I am not a RoundCube guru, nor a MySQL guru.  But after a couple of hours I was able to stumble through the installation.

For those who missed it, this message was invaluable.  There are two spots that require that edit.

So, it's finally up and running.  It imports my 404 Google contacts.  But the email field is blank in all of them.  I logged out of RoundCube and logged back in, to force a new session and another sync.  (I'd like to see a "Sync now" button to force a sync.)  No change.

Should it be pulling in more than just the email address?  Or, is that brief mention in the README for v0.6 only?

I don't see any mention of this elsewhere on the board.

Rcube 0.5.3, new install, the only other plugin is message_highlight.

Drake

Offline rosali

« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2011, 11:53:19 PM »
google_contacts originally has been developed by me. Meanwhile deltatech has taken the plugin. His plugin is for the 0.6 branche only. If you want to use it along 0.5.3 you have to use my old plugin (download see footer), which is readonly.
Regards,
Rosali

Offline Mighty

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2011, 01:13:08 AM »
Thank you very much.  That sounds like it will suit my needs.

Maybe deltatech can update his README to clarify that it's for v0.6 and later, only.

Drake

Offline Mighty

« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2011, 03:00:32 AM »
I deleted all of the entries created with the 0.6 version from within the Roundcube addressbook interface.  Then I deleted the google_contacts folder.