Author Topic: DSN (write): NOT OK (MDB2 Error: connect failed)  (Read 8701 times)

Offline kgstv

DSN (write): NOT OK (MDB2 Error: connect failed)
« on: September 30, 2011, 12:46:48 PM »
I've searched everywhere and I still can't find the solution to my problem. My objective is to create/administer email addresses to some employees with all of them being able to type in "mydomain.com/webmail/" in their own browser and access their business email accounts from any location convenient to them. Generally, I research nonstop until I figure things out, but after several days of failed attempts, I thought I'd bite the bullet and ask for assistance. I'm a newb when it comes to stuff like this, so please be as thorough as possible. Error logs are included at the bottom of this post. Thanks in advance! :)

___

Okay, so I downloaded roundcube (I renamed the file to 'webmail'), installed it to my web server, Yahoo!, via ftp. When I ran the installer, everything seemed fine under Check Environment

[ATTACH=CONFIG]1750[/ATTACH]

Moving on to Create Config:
*I created database 'roundcubemail' with MySQL @mydomain.com/phpMyAdmin/, created a new user and granted it write permissions.
*Both the IMAP and SMTP servers were originally set to 'localhost' with "Use the current IMAP username and password for SMTP authentication" checked.

I updated the configs, downloaded them, then uploaded them to the specified directory @mydomain.com/webmail/config/

Test Config:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]1752[/ATTACH]

Naturally, I made several changes since receiving the error:
*I opted for hMailServer instead of Yahoo Business Mail as Yahoo doesn't support IMAP.
*I downloaded/configured hMailServer and tested it with Microsoft Outlook Express; it was able to connect with no problems.
*I deleted the original 'roundcubemail' database along with the entire directory @mydomain.com/phpMyAdmin/ and created a new MySQL database/user/password using the hMailServer database setup and MySQL 5.5 Command Line Client.