Author Topic: Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin  (Read 15807 times)

Offline Ramonde

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin
« on: November 08, 2011, 06:05:45 PM »
Hello Roundcube enthusiasts.

I have been using roundcube to provide free email accounts for a short time and just realized a few days ago, that there are many plugins that can be installed.

What I need right now is a "forgot password" or "reset password" function. I already got the "password" plugin which was in the plugin folder by default, to work, but this only works for logged in users.
 
Since I am no good in Php I tried to install the "taskbar" plugin from : Downloads - myroundcube - RoundCube Plugins - Google Project Hosting
But I see no changes at all.

-I copied the taskbar folder to /public_html/"roundcube_path"/plugins
-then I added taskbar to main.inc.php

Code: [Select]
// ----------------------------------
// PLUGINS
// ----------------------------------

// List of active plugins (in plugins/ directory)
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array('taskbar','password');

// ----------------------------------
// USER INTERFACE
// -----
-----------------------------

I also tried

Code: [Select]
// ----------------------------------
// PLUGINS
// ----------------------------------

// List of active plugins (in plugins/ directory)
$rcmail_config['plugins'] = array[COLOR=#008000](taskbar,password);[/COLOR]

// ----------------------------------
// USER INTERFACE
// ----------------------------------

I can't see any changes on the login page or any other page.
When I browse to: http://oveemail.com/email/plugins/taskbar/taskbar.php
I get this message
Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Class 'rcube_plugin' not found in /home/oveema5/public_html/email/plugins/taskbar/taskbar.php on line 19

I'm on a shared host, but I don't think this is causing the problem.

Any help would be great.

If it turns out that this plugin simply doesn't work please advise how to get the reset function such as here http://trac.roundcube.net/reset_password


My thanks to anyone who can help!
« Last Edit: November 08, 2011, 06:18:43 PM by Ramonde »

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2011, 12:01:43 PM »
It looks like you missed to configure the plugin. There is a file config.inc.php.dist in the plugin root folder. Rename it as config.inc.php and set your desired configuration.

Please do not open ticket on my bug tracker. Post your support request here in the forum. I'm closing your ticket as invalid.
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline Ramonde

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Great
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2011, 12:19:00 PM »
Thank you. I was unsure if the taskbar plugin was supported here as ist's hosted somewhere else.

I am just beginning with php. I renamed the file but don't know what further configurations to make. right now all I can see is the "home" link in the taskbar  that points to roundcube.net

Do I need to upload further files? Please advise.

Offline Ramonde

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2011, 12:23:12 PM »
Is the taskbar only a menu and still requires installation of futher plugins, such as "forgot password" ?

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin
« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2011, 12:23:36 PM »
Sorry, I give individual assistance only in case of (supposed) bugs of my plugins. I don't have the time to customize Roundcube and/or Plugins for you. Perhaps someone else wants to help you out.
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2011, 12:29:11 PM »
Quote from: Ramonde;37245
Is the taskbar only a menu and still requires installation of futher plugins, such as "forgot password" ?

Yes, it is just a navigation menu for other plugins or links you desire to have on the login screen.
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline Ramonde

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin
« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2011, 02:27:42 PM »
Thank you. I have gotten the forgot password plugin working now almost just as I wanted.

However the plugin is in spanish (sais: Email Secundário and Salvar instead of Save) while the rest of roundcube uses the correct language of the users country.
I would really appreciate it if you can explain why. I suspect I'm not the only one who needs a little more info on how to install the plugins and google gives me hardly any info about roundcube.

Kind regards

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin
« Reply #7 on: November 09, 2011, 02:59:35 PM »
./config/main.inc.php

Code: [Select]
// the default locale setting (leave empty for auto-detection)
// RFC1766 formatted language name like en_US, de_DE, de_CH, fr_FR, pt_BR
$rcmail_config['language'] = null;

What are your settings there?

If it is not _null_ the plugin defaults to the configured language in case there is no localization for the browser _language_ in the plugin's localization folder.

Please note:
My Plugins are not part of official Roundcube. I code them for myself and just share. If you want to take any of my plugins [besides hMail*, sticky_notes, calendar], just let me know. I have much too much plugins and it is really a pain to maintain over 50 plugins ... (see front page of myroundcube - RoundCube Plugins - Google Project Hosting).
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline Ramonde

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin
« Reply #8 on: November 09, 2011, 03:13:58 PM »
By default it was set like this $rcmail_config['language'] = '';

I tried

$rcmail_config['language'] = null;

and

$rcmail_config['language'] = 'null';

No changes. the roundcube language is correct except for the part where it should say "secondary email" it says "Email Secundário" and "Salvar" instead of "Save"

So I'm guessing that there must be a configuration I missed in the plugin file.

What do you meen by
Quote
If you want to take any of my plugins [besides hMail*, sticky_notes, calendar], just let me know.

If you meen take over support for plugins I'm sorry but I really don't have the skills for that.

Since I feel bad asking you to help me with something you don't really want to support you can send me a bid via email for how much money you would wan't to install all your plugins on my site too. However I'm still in school and can't pay too much. Maybe we can work something out.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2011, 03:20:03 PM by Ramonde »

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin
« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2011, 03:18:32 PM »
OK, seems to be a bug ... In this case I suggest to open a ticket @ myroundcube - RoundCube Plugins - Google Project Hosting

Quote
If you meen take over support for plugins I'm sorry but I really don't have the skills for that.

Yes, exactly.
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline Ramonde

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin
« Reply #10 on: November 09, 2011, 03:29:13 PM »
OK, I submitted an issue to google projects.
http://code.google.com/p/myroundcube/issues/detail?id=261&thanks=261&ts=1320870464
Thanks for your time.

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline flybeye

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Response: forgot_password_plugin
« Reply #12 on: December 21, 2011, 03:00:15 PM »
To correct the text, you can look at forgot_password.php file in the plugin's folder as below:

find ->   function add_field_alternative_email_to_form() {

right under, look for ->


change the text after the label tag to your desired text


Hope this helps!
« Last Edit: December 21, 2011, 03:02:32 PM by flybeye »

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin
« Reply #13 on: December 21, 2011, 11:30:21 PM »
forgot_password plugin is hosted @ https://github.com/saas-dev/roundcube-forgot_password. Don't post issues regarding this plugin @ myroundcube issue tracker, please!
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline ikoparah

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Taskbar- plugin, Forgot password- plugin
« Reply #14 on: June 04, 2018, 05:54:46 AM »
Hello friend.
please I need the taskbar plugin.
can you help me with it or show me where I can get it please.
Thank you.