Author Topic: Editing the code  (Read 6999 times)

Offline Titan999

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Editing the code
« on: December 30, 2006, 05:02:01 AM »
I just installed beta 2 0.1 on IIS 5.1 and all works well except that for all the forms, the action=./
This means that I get a method not allowed error (HTTP 405)

How do I edit the code so its form action=index.php or whatever its supposed to be. I tried editing main.inc but it had no effect.

Whatever form I submit has the HTTP 405 Method Not Allowed because the form action="./"

Offline seansan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: Editing the code
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2006, 01:49:56 PM »
Update .htaccess in the root of roundcube as below by adding 1 line:

Code: [Select]

DirectoryIndex index.html index.php


total becomes

Code: [Select]

# AddDefaultCharset UTF-8
php_flag display_errors Off
php_flag log_errors On
php_value error_log logs/errors
php_value upload_max_filesize 2M

DirectoryIndex index.html index.php


 Order allow,deny
 Deny from all


Order deny,allow
Allow from all


This is what did it for me

esserdk

  • Guest
Re: Editing the code
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2006, 04:29:57 PM »
Quote from: seansan
Update .htaccess in the root of roundcube as below by adding 1 line:

Code: [Select]

DirectoryIndex index.html index.php


total becomes

Code: [Select]

# AddDefaultCharset UTF-8
php_flag display_errors Off
php_flag log_errors On
php_value error_log logs/errors
php_value upload_max_filesize 2M

DirectoryIndex index.html index.php


 Order allow,deny
 Deny from all


Order deny,allow
Allow from all


This is what did it for me

are you blind?

he is using IIS, .htaccess is ONLY for Apache, so that there is just totaly unuseful :)

Offline Titan999

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Editing the code
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2006, 03:48:35 AM »
Yes I use IIS :-\, There was alot of file editing. Now Uploading doesn't work (tested it on latest SVN release and Beta 2)

The SVN releases also have this little problem. I'm sure all IIS users will have this same problem, the only solution I know is to change the form action="./" in the code/html to form action="index.php"

Nice HTML Editor in the SVN.

Anyone else got through this problem and sorted the upload problem?
Does anyone know how to get this working without editing the code on IIS?

Offline seansan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: Editing the code
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2006, 04:51:12 AM »
missed the IIS

maybe the following from http://support.microsoft.com/kb/324064 should cover all the editing?

Code: [Select]

Configuring the Default Folder File
To change the list of default documents or their preference order in the same way that you do with the DirectoryIndex directive in an .Htaccess file: 1. Right-click the folder, and then click Properties.
2. Click the Documents tab.
3. Click Add to add a new default document, or click Remove to delete an existing default file from the folder listing.
4. Click an existing document, and then use the UP ARROW key and the DOWN ARROW key to change the priority of the item.


Offline Titan999

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Editing the code
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2006, 06:59:06 AM »
I have the default document, permissions everythings set up. The only problem is IIS doesn't allow the HTTP header to be post when the target document is ./.

The GET header allows the ./ structure (hence the URL's work) but I can't use the GET form posting method because It would temporarily display the password in the URL bar.

I think this should be classified as a bug since configuration can't solve it.

For anyone who has this problem

===================
Go to the main directory where the files are stored
Press search and search for All files (including subdirectories) with the phrase
Open each of the files and change the form action="./" to action="index.php"
(only open the php files, there are a few of them (include files aswell)

The templates don't show up in the search so you need to edit login.htm and compose.htm so that the form action="index.php" and not "./"

When you upgrade the same needs to be done to the new files provided they havn't fixed this little problem
=================

I'm not sure about this bug classification because there are a few IIS 6.0 users on this forum who have their installation successful.

P.S
I think i know why the uploads don't go, its because I may need to edit main.js. But I don't know what to edit, no javascript knowledge :D

Edit: I got the Javascript Problem, its the same thing, posting to ./
Does anyone know How I can edit the variable $COMM_PATH

Edit2: It seems Im not the only one with this problem. I can classify it as an incompatibility bug. I read how to change the $COMM_PATH in index.php from another website indicating how to install roundcube webmail.

$COMM_PATH needs to be changed in index.php so $comm_path = * ./ * is changed to * ./index.php *
* is asterix to represent the other strings in the variable