Roundcube Community Forum

Release Support => Pending Issues => Topic started by: jikometrix on June 24, 2022, 03:27:13 PM

Title: Roundcube Webmail - error "Could not load message from server"
Post by: jikometrix on June 24, 2022, 03:27:13 PM
Hello,

I have some roundcube webmail users on a cpanel server that cannot see certain emails. When attempting to view the message in roundcube it simply says "Could not load message from server".

I found this here: https://www.roundcubeforum.net/index.php?topic=21852.0

I edited line 2852 in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/program/lib/Roundcube/rcube_imap_generic.php file from $binary = true; to $binary = false;

Then saved the file and now the users that had this error on some messages are able to view the messages without error. This only happens in roundcube web mail.

That fine for testing. However,
1) why would this fix the issue with only certain emails from G Suite
and
2) how do I make this a permanent fix? You know cPanel update will overwrite this change we will get the complaints again.

Any suggestions would be great.

I have a post at cPanel forum too. https://forums.cpanel.net/threads/roundcube-webmail-error-could-not-load-message-from-server.702209/
Title: Re: Roundcube Webmail - error "Could not load message from server"
Post by: JohnDoh on June 25, 2022, 02:47:19 AM
Some IMAP servers have buggy implementations of the BINARY extension. You can disable Roundcube from using it by setting
Code: [Select]
$config['imap_disabled_caps'] = ['BINARY']; in your Roundcube config file.
Title: Re: Roundcube Webmail - error "Could not load message from server"
Post by: jikometrix on June 25, 2022, 09:05:58 AM
Hello,

thank you, I will try this.

Thanks,
Mike
Title: Re: Roundcube Webmail - error "Could not load message from server"
Post by: jikometrix on June 25, 2022, 11:11:01 AM
Some IMAP servers have buggy implementations of the BINARY extension. You can disable Roundcube from using it by setting
Code: [Select]
$config['imap_disabled_caps'] = ['BINARY']; in your Roundcube config file.

I found this helpful:
https://support.cpanel.net/hc/en-us/articles/1500005353841-How-To-Enable-Disable-Roundcube-Plugins-

I edited /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/roundcube/config/config.inc.php per your instructions and will test now.

Thanks,
Mike