Roundcube Community Forum

Release Support => Pending Issues => Topic started by: alain25 on April 26, 2024, 01:09:18 PM

Title: Multi-domain
Post by: alain25 on April 26, 2024, 01:09:18 PM
Hello everyone,

Server: unbuntu 20.04
Mail server: postfix

I am on ubuntu 20.04 with a postfix and postfixadmin for the mutidomain with a database.
Also, I installed Roundcube 1.6.5 with a database.
It works very well for a single domain.

I tried to put Roundcube in multi-domain.
I followed the following tutorial:  https://github.com/roundcube/roundcubemail/wiki/Configuration%3A-Multi-Domain-Setup (https://github.com/roundcube/roundcubemail/wiki/Configuration%3A-Multi-Domain-Setup)

First, I added the variable $config['include_host_config to the config.inc.php file.
Then I added the lines below:

Code: [Select]
$config['include_host_config'] = array(
    mail.rdomain1.tld' => 'domain1_config.inc.php',
    mail.domain2.tld' => 'domain2_config.inc.php',
    mail.domain3.tld' => 'domain3_config.inc.php',
);

Then I created one file per domain. But it doesn't work.

Do you have a solution?

Thanks

Alain
Title: Re: Multi-domain
Post by: JohnDoh on April 27, 2024, 03:02:31 AM
You have not given us a lot to go on. Your host config files are in the same location as the main config file correct? And have the same owner and permissions? If there is nothing in the Rounscube error log you may need to do a bit of code diving to find the answer. This is the code that does the work https://github.com/roundcube/roundcubemail/blob/master/program/lib/Roundcube/rcube_config.php#L261