Roundcube Community Forum

Third Party Contributions => API Based Plugins => Topic started by: appletech on July 07, 2017, 12:32:38 PM

Title: Automatic_addressbook plugin not working in RCube v1.3.0 ?
Post by: appletech on July 07, 2017, 12:32:38 PM
Hello,

It's been some time I am struggling with automatic_addressbook plugin with RCube version 1.3.0, but without success. I don't see any errors, but it won't collect any addresses.

I see a "Collected Addresses" address book, but it's always empty.

The config is:

Code: [Select]
/* automatic_addressbook plugin */
$config['default_addressbook'] = '1';

/* on edit move to default addressbook */
$config['on_edit_move_to_default'] = TRUE;

/* database table name */
$config['db_table_collected_contacts'] = 'collected_contacts';

/* Is automatic_addressbook enabled or disabled by default for users ? */
$config['use_auto_abook'] = TRUE;

/* Should automatic_addressbook be used for completion ? */
$config['use_auto_abook_for_completion'] = TRUE;

I also tried with $config['default_addressbook'] = '0' but nothing changed.

The plugin is enabled, and in the database creation I paid attention to add the prefix to the users table reference.

Does anyone know if I may be doing anything wrong or if there is some malfunction?

Please, advise.

Cheers,
Nick
Title: Re: Automatic_addressbook plugin not working in RCube v1.3.0 ?
Post by: rm13 on July 11, 2017, 07:01:58 PM
I haven't tried 1.3 yet. But it looks like there is a problem. Possibly with 1.2.3 of RC as well.

https://github.com/sblaisot/automatic_addressbook/issues/16
Title: Re: Automatic_addressbook plugin not working in RCube v1.3.0 ?
Post by: SKaero on July 11, 2017, 07:46:52 PM
This is the commit that should fix the problem https://github.com/sblaisot/automatic_addressbook/commit/618b0812b6262012fe212b1ed2d6ad18dabd53ad
Title: Re: Automatic_addressbook plugin not working in RCube v1.3.0 ?
Post by: appletech on July 18, 2017, 01:52:08 PM
No, this is an older fix, which is already incorporated in the code, but the problem still occurs.

Nick
Title: Re: Automatic_addressbook plugin not working in RCube v1.3.0 ?
Post by: appletech on August 23, 2017, 08:04:29 AM
Quote
The plugin is enabled, and in the database creation I paid attention to add the prefix to the users table reference.

I have found (by enabling SQL debugging) that the problem was that the plugin table needed to be created with the global table prefix.

After changing the plugin table name, the plugin functions fine!

Cheers,
Nick
Title: Re: Automatic_addressbook plugin not working in RCube v1.3.0 ?
Post by: sogold12 on December 09, 2017, 08:12:51 PM
But it looks like there is a problem