Roundcube Community Forum

Release Support => Requests => Topic started by: Heritz on August 18, 2006, 05:54:38 PM

Title: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: Heritz on August 18, 2006, 05:54:38 PM
Hi,

Would be great to have an indicator that tells you how much space you have and how much you are using. Something like a bar. I know that some servers doesn't support this feature, but you can set up an option to enable or disable it.

Regards!
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: Scubes13 on August 19, 2006, 10:23:07 AM
Well, there is current disk quota reporting builtin to RoundCube. It displays along the bottom of the screen as:

"Disk usage: unknown" - if you do not have support
OR
"Disk usage: 42.27MB / 97.66MB (43%)" - if you do have support.

As for a bar that displays a visual indication of how full your inbox is, there was a post on the old forum about that. Someone had created code for a nice bar that would be across the bottom. It would be either Green, Yellow, or Red based on where you were in disk usage.

Anyone have that post anywhere?

Kevin L.
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: bpat1434 on August 22, 2006, 10:51:06 AM
That someone was me, and I'm looking into doing this again with the new beta. I'll see what I can come up with ;)
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: Heritz on August 22, 2006, 11:44:29 AM
You are right. But I got "Disk usage: unknown". What do I have to do with my server to enable this?

I have a dedicated server, so I can do anything to make it work. :P
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: Reload on August 22, 2006, 02:31:07 PM
Any word on how to make this work on CPanel... ? :-\
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: danz on August 22, 2006, 08:25:05 PM
I saw this while browsing around and could be a simple solution to having a visual load bar with css.

http://applestooranges.com/blog/post/css-for-bar-graphs/?id=55


Code: [Select]
<style>
  .graph {
    position: relative; /* IE is dumb */
    width: 200px;
    border: 1px solid #B1D632;
    padding: 2px;
  }
  .graph .bar {
    display: block;
    position: relative;
    background: #B1D632;
    text-align: center;
    color: #333;
    height: 2em;
    line-height: 2em;      
  }
  .graph .bar span { position: absolute; left: 1em; }
</style>
<div class=&quot;graph&quot;>
  <strong class=&quot;bar&quot; style=&quot;width: 24%;&quot;>24%</strong>
</div>

Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: dracula on August 23, 2006, 02:42:22 PM
the quota display worked for out of the box and I was sooooo surprized !
For imp ( horde ) I had to create a hoot, enter the password of the cyrusadmin ... but for roundcube it worked just without doing anything. Great!
I already love roundcube! keep on the good work.
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: Heritz on August 24, 2006, 11:22:20 AM
Any word about what I need to add quota support to my server?
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: Slug on August 24, 2006, 11:32:32 AM
Quote from: Heritz
Any word about what I need to add quota support to my server?

You will have to sort that out with whoever you use for your server software...

Michael
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: Heritz on August 24, 2006, 05:05:08 PM
Ok, so whats the name of the "thingy" I need "IMAP Quota Support" ???
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: bpat1434 on August 24, 2006, 09:05:13 PM
they would need to enable quota support within the IMAP client. It's Quota support. They should know what you're talking about.
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: Heritz on August 24, 2006, 09:28:38 PM
Thanks guys!
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: socksbb on September 10, 2006, 12:25:26 PM
Just as an FYI, on Cpanel servers, I can not get this to work ( quota for the accounts works in Thunderbird, but not RC )

Non Cpanel based accounts = fine
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: 3mors on September 22, 2006, 07:56:27 AM
i set the quota to 10gb, but the webmail displays
Code: [Select]
Disk usage: 10.12MB / -2097.15MB (0%)where's the problem?
thanks
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: Heritz on September 22, 2006, 02:13:57 PM
Quote from: socksbb
Just as an FYI, on Cpanel servers, I can not get this to work ( quota for the accounts works in Thunderbird, but not RC )

Non Cpanel based accounts = fine
Any solution for cPanel servers? I have cPanel too, and I can't get the quota information. Pretty sad.
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: bpat1434 on September 29, 2006, 10:17:44 PM
What is the mail server? cPanel is just a front-end (much like Roundcube). What Mail Server are you using?
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: Heritz on September 29, 2006, 11:24:12 PM
exim (exim-4.52-7_cpanel_smtpctl_av_rewrite_mm2_mmmtrap_exiscan_md5pass)

Yeah, but it seems like cPanel installations always modify a lot of "standard" parameters in the server. I am always getting "unknown" in the RoundCube disk usage label.

Pretty weird IMO.
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: bpat1434 on September 30, 2006, 06:19:21 AM
well it depends on how cPanel is setting the quota, through IMAP or virtually through itself.

If you telnet into your IMAP server:
Code: [Select]
telnet imap.myserver.com 143and then login
Code: [Select]
log01 LOGIN [email]user@myserver.com[/email] mysecretpasswordWhat comes up as the capabilities? What happens if you run this command:
Code: [Select]
QUOT1 QUOTA
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: Heritz on October 02, 2006, 02:03:42 PM
Code: [Select]
telnet mail.meiler.com 143
* OK [CAPABILITY IMAP4REV1 LITERAL+ SASL-IR LOGIN-REFERRALS AUTH=LOGIN] server.gruposcreenmedia.com IMAP4rev1 2004.357-cpanel at Mon, 2 Oct 2006 14:00:42 -0400
(EDT)

log01 LOGIN [email]danny@meiler.com[/email] mysupersecretpassword
log01 OK [CAPABILITY IMAP4REV1 LITERAL+ IDLE NAMESPACE MAILBOX-REFERRALS BINARY
UNSELECT SCAN SORT THREAD=REFERENCES THREAD=ORDEREDSUBJECT MULTIAPPEND] User [email]danny@meiler.com[/email] authenticated

QUOT1 QUOTA
* BAD Excessively long tag

Thats chineese for me, what does it mean?
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: bpat1434 on October 02, 2006, 02:31:48 PM
Quote
IMAP4REV1 LITERAL+ IDLE NAMESPACE MAILBOX-REFERRALS BINARY
UNSELECT SCAN SORT THREAD=REFERENCES THREAD=ORDEREDSUBJECT MULTIAPPEND
Those are the capabilities of your mail server. So either it doesn't support quota (which it probably does) or it hasn't been turned on by the server admin(s) (more likely).

So you'd have to actually ask them to turn on IMAP quotas.
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: Heritz on October 02, 2006, 02:47:36 PM
Hey Brett, thanks for your super quick reply.

Can I turn the QUOTAS on by myself? Its a dedicated server running EXIM on Linux. Is there any way that I can turn that on via SSH, telnet or something?
Title: Re: Quota/Disk Usage
Post by: bpat1434 on October 02, 2006, 04:23:34 PM
That I'm not sure about.... try looking in an EXIM manual. Sorry.