Third Party Contributions => API Based Plugins => Topic started by: dennylin93 on February 06, 2010, 08:19:05 AM
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: dennylin93 on February 06, 2010, 08:19:05 AM
Hi, I've written a plugin that shows a reCAPTCHA box after too many failed login attempts. The failed attempts are saved in SQL and purged after a certain amount of time.
Fixed issues:
MySQL and PostgreSQL are supported.
IPs aren't purged if user doesn't visit.
Users that fail reCAPTCHA aren't allowed to login. However, the method is crude and ugly.
Might conflict with the remember_me plugin.
The gzipped file: rcguard-0.2.0.tar.gz (http://github.com/dennylin93/rcguard/tarball/0.2.0).
Also on GitHub: rcguard (http://github.com/dennylin93/rcguard).
Comments and suggestions are welcome. This is my first plugin, so there probably are a lot of problems.
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: dennylin93 on February 07, 2010, 08:52:39 AM
All the issues should be fixed with this version: rcguard 0.2.0 (http://cloud.github.com/downloads/dennylin93/rcguard/rcguard-0.2.0.tar.gz).
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: SKaero on February 08, 2010, 02:54:12 AM
Nice plugin, can you post some screenshots?
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: dennylin93 on February 08, 2010, 08:11:20 AM
Sure, I've attached a screenshot of the login form.
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: lacri on February 08, 2010, 10:17:08 AM
great work plugin works fine !!!
many thanks
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: lacri on February 10, 2010, 09:58:42 AM
to change language in capchta edit rcguard.js
and replace var RecaptchaOptions = { theme : 'white' };
with var RecaptchaOptions = { theme : 'white', lang : 'de' };
de for German
see here for more options reCAPTCHA API Documentation (http://recaptcha.net/apidocs/captcha/client.html)
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: lacri on February 10, 2010, 10:16:06 AM
recaptcha dont display correct in some old Browsers IE6 IE7 to fix this edit rcguard.css and replace all with
@charset "utf-8";
#rcguard { margin-bottom: 0px; }
#recaptcha { position: relative; }
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: dennylin93 on February 10, 2010, 07:41:16 PM
Hmm... Looks like we have a problem. The fix above doesn't work with Firefox. I'll try to find a solution that works with all browsers.
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: lacri on February 11, 2010, 09:30:24 AM
in my firefox works with this tested with FF 3.6 and 3.5 IE6, IE7 and IE8, Opera 10, and Google Chrome tested with Windows 7 and XP and FF 3.6 under linux.
which FF version you use.
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: dennylin93 on February 11, 2010, 08:25:13 PM
I'm using Firefox 3.6 and Opera 10 under FreeBSD.
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: hosenhans on February 12, 2010, 06:44:02 AM
Thank you very much for this wonderful plugin :-)
Title: patch for rcguard
Post by: lacri on March 10, 2010, 03:46:17 AM
Hi dennylin93,
i have implement a little optimization to rcguard this delete after successful login the mysql entry of this user from rcguard table.
see attachment
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: dennylin93 on March 10, 2010, 06:08:29 AM
Thanks for the feedback.
I actually added this feature previously, but took it out later. If someone successfully hacks into an account, then the entry is deleted and he can skip the reCAPTCHA verification.
I think I'll add this as a tunable feature with on and off in the config file. I've been really busy recently, so I'll have to find some time to do this.
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: ontnugtering on May 31, 2010, 04:10:10 AM
I have a problem: Recaptcha does simply not appear.
What I did: Created SQL tables, installed and activated the plugin, registered at recaptcha service, copied and configured config.inc.php with the pub and private keys... Hmmm.
EDIT: What's wrong? With phpmyadmin (I'm on a web hoster) I can see the MYsql rcguard table has NO entries...
EDIT2: SOLVED, I was stupid. I added the 'rcguard' entry to an outcommented plugins line (//) OMG ;) So, the plugin WORKS NICELY. THANKS!
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: lumen on July 06, 2010, 02:49:18 AM
I have problem: recaptcha not work. Created SQL tables, installed and activated the plugin, registered at recaptcha service, copied and configured config.inc.php with the pub and private keys.
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: dennylin93 on July 06, 2010, 03:39:06 AM
Hmm, looks like there's a problem with the method I'm using to insert the reCAPTCHA code.
Can you post the plugins you're using (in the order listed in the config) as well as a copy of the HTML code from your browser?
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: lumen on July 06, 2010, 05:49:33 AM
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: Makc666 on July 22, 2010, 01:56:11 AM
Quote from: lumen;28560Do you have any ideas?
In this code:
You have these two HTML tags at one line:
In rcguard.php the code: $tmp = str_ireplace('', '
' . $script . '
', $tmp);
searches for single HTML tag:
You have two ways:
Edit plugin's files rcguard.php
Edit your index.php file
Why this happened? I think because you had made incorrect changes in your file: skins/default/templates/login.html
Title: New reCAPTCHA plugin
Post by: Makc666 on July 23, 2010, 09:08:34 AM
Quote from: lacri;25411to change language in capchta edit rcguard.js
and replace var RecaptchaOptions = { theme : 'white' };with var RecaptchaOptions = { theme : 'white', lang : 'de' };de for German
see here for more options reCAPTCHA API Documentation (http://recaptcha.net/apidocs/captcha/client.html)
There is another magic method to do this one. And it has to be included in the plugin by default.