Author Topic: GlobalAddressBook doesn't load config file  (Read 5058 times)

Offline bok00029

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
GlobalAddressBook doesn't load config file
« on: November 28, 2013, 12:39:57 PM »
I have installed the plugin GlobalAddressBook in roundcube 0.9.5
I have downloaded Roundcube on http://roundcube.net/
I have downloaded the plugin on https://github.com/JohnDoh/Roundcube-Plugin-Global-Address-Book/releases/tag/v0.9.5

Everythings works, i having a addressbook Global Address. I can add new contacts to that maingroup.

But, i cannot add new subgroups. Also al the users can change the contact. Can anyone help me with this ???
This is the php code of the config.php file :

Code: [Select]
<?php

/**
 * GlobalAddressbook configuration file
 */

// the name of the dummy user which holds the global address book, if the user does not exist it will be created
// the name can contain the following macros that will be expanded as follows:
//      %d is replaced with the domain part of the username (if the username is an email address or default mail domain if not)
//      %h is replaced with the imap host (from the session info)
// eg. to create one global address book per domain: global_addressbook@%d
$rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_user'] = '[global_addressbook_user]';

// make global address book read only
$rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_readonly'] = true;

// allow groups in global address book
$rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_groups'] = true;

// global address book admin user
// admin user(s) can always add/edit/delete entries, overrides readonly
// either a single username, an array of usernames, or a regular expression, see README for more info
$rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_admin'] = mathijs@tielseltc.nl;

// show addresses from the global address book in the auto complete menu when composing an email
$rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_autocomplete'] = true;

?>

Offline Jack!

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Re: GlobalAddressBook doesn't load config file
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2013, 03:22:09 PM »
I'm also making use of RC 0.9.5 and the Global Address book plugin and it works fine and does not have the issues you mention. I have two items in my Global address book config file that differ from yours:

$rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_admin'] = mathijs@tielseltc.nl; is missing single quotes around the admin address and should look like
Code: [Select]
$rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_admin'] = 'mathijs@tielseltc.nl';
and one difference that probably doesn't matter in your environment is $rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_user'] = '[global_addressbook_user]'; that in my config is making use of @%d macro
Code: [Select]
$rcmail_config['globaladdressbook_user'] = '[global_addressbook_user@%d]';

Offline bok00029

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: GlobalAddressBook doesn't load config file
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2013, 03:46:59 PM »
Thankx for your reply,

i made the changes you gave to me. But what you already said, it doesn't made any changes.
It seems that the plugin never look at het config.php file. Every simple change i make, it never looks back at the front end of the plugin.

When i clear the config.php file, so with no any rule, even then the plugin shows the global addressbook with the error i have mentioned before.
That's weard or not ??


ISSUE SOLVED:

Everywhere on internet they talk that you have to change config.inc.php.dist to config.php
No i tried to change it to config.inc.php, and whoopaaa, IT WORKS.

Thankx for your time to solve it
« Last Edit: November 28, 2013, 03:52:41 PM by bok00029 »

Offline bok00029

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: GlobalAddressBook doesn't load config file
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2013, 12:12:52 PM »
Only the new Global Address book had a double line under the personal addressbook. Do you have that also ??


Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,856
Re: GlobalAddressBook doesn't load config file
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2013, 02:38:13 AM »
what version of rc are you running? the contacts panel looks like it is messed up in a couple of different ways. I do not know if there was a bug in earlier versions of rc or if its some customisation by you or what. I've confirmed everything is displayed right in git-master.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and moreā€¦

Offline bok00029

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: GlobalAddressBook doesn't load config file
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2013, 04:28:17 AM »
As you can see in my first topic reaction, i'm running roundcube 0.9.5
What's the difference between roundcube 0.9.5 and a git-master version ?

Also the database update fails in the Installer, i have manually insert the mysql data from the Installer files

Offline bok00029

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: GlobalAddressBook doesn't load config file
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2013, 06:17:56 AM »
i have uploaded the whole folder roundcube 0.9.5. I only placed the config and main php file in the new folder. And voila, it works like a charm.

Everything is now good as i want.