Author Topic: Signature Above Quote in Reply  (Read 3938 times)

Offline j-dub

Signature Above Quote in Reply
« on: February 06, 2017, 05:30:28 PM »
Howdy folks!

I've been using Roundcube for a few years now and all the sudden my signature is now below the quoted message when I reply.  I have to cut and paste it to move it above the message to which I'm replying.  I've tried changing my settings around  and nothing seems to work.  This is how I have them set now:

Signature Options
Automatically add signature---ALWAYS
Place signature below the quoted message---UNCHECKED
When replying remove original signature from message---UNCHECKED

Does anyone have a solution?  Please let me know as it's a real pain in the neck to have to cut and paste with every single email reply.

Thank you!!

Offline alec

Re: Signature Above Quote in Reply
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2017, 02:30:53 AM »
Looks like a Firefox issue, but it's fixed now in git https://github.com/roundcube/roundcubemail/commit/46e3b94826827c8c75d32bba5819d0e6033521db. Patch your installation or wait for 1.2.4.

Offline j-dub

« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2017, 05:14:09 PM »
Hi Alec,

Thanks for the response.  I use the Roundcube through the webmail feature through Host Gator which hosts my domain.  So, I imagine I'll need to wait for that to auto-update, right?

I fairly ignorant on the tech side of things so I just typically take the path of least resistance which can sometimes be to my detriment, but I'm so busy running my business I don't like to do things that take up too much time and which I might completely mess up.

So, since I link through my domain to my Roundcube email, do you think it's just gonna be easiest to wait til they update it or is there a simple fix?

Thanks again!

Offline rm13

« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2017, 05:32:45 PM »
The patch is only 2 lines of code, so wouldn't take much to patch.