Author Topic: Need Help Setting up Multiple Domains  (Read 6554 times)

Offline scott2500uk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Need Help Setting up Multiple Domains
« on: November 19, 2008, 05:54:41 AM »
I'm having a lot of issues with setting up roundcube with our Email set up. This is what we have.

We have 2 IMAP servers running Exchange

Lets call these:

Server1
Server2

Now Server1 host 2 email address domains

mydomain1.co.uk
mydomain2.co.uk

Server2 host 1 email address domain

mydomain3.co.uk


Ok imagine this. I want to login to my mail box on mydomain1.co.uk so i need to select Server1

now to login i would enter:

username
password

to login in, this is my windows username and password. by logging in with this Server1 would tell me which email address I have, mydomain1 or mydomain2.

Whats my best way to aproach this? Maybe have 2 installations of round cube one for Server1 and one for Server2?

How would I config Server1 login to see both email domains?

Any help is greatly apreciated!

Thanks

Offline scott2500uk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Need Help Setting up Multiple Domains
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2008, 09:23:37 AM »
Instead of overcomplicating things I have just going to try and login with one server and one domain:

login to SERVER1 on domain mydomain1.co.uk

I login with username and password. I can login fine but when i login round cube auto assumes my email address is: username@mydomain1.co.uk

this is not correct. my real email is: firstname.lastname@mydomain1.co.uk

Now I can change my identity manually but then when I come to send email it is still trying to send emails with my logged in user name and not sending with the account:firstname.lastname@mydomain1.co.uk

I know I can pull a users email address out of AD using LDAP


$ds 
ldap_connect($host);
ldap_set_option($dsLDAP_OPT_PROTOCOL_VERSION3);
ldap_set_option($dsLDAP_OPT_REFERRALS0);
$r ldap_bind($ds$_POST['Username'].$suffix$_POST['Password']);
$filter "samaccountname=".$_POST['Username'];
$fields = array("mail");
$sr ldap_search($ds$base_dn$filter$fields);
$entries ldap_get_entries($ds$sr);


but I would have no clue where to put this in roundcube....

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
Need Help Setting up Multiple Domains
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2008, 09:36:44 AM »
Why don't you use a static account to send mails?

./config/main.inc.php
Code: [Select]

// SMTP username (if required) if you use %u as the username RoundCube
// will use the current username for login
$rcmail_config['smtp_user'] = 'roundcube@mydomain.com';

// SMTP password (if required) if you use %p as the password RoundCube
// will use the current user's password for login
$rcmail_config['smtp_pass'] = 'topsecret';
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline scott2500uk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Need Help Setting up Multiple Domains
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2008, 11:01:58 AM »
because by default our email accounts cannot relay mail to outside world and can only send to the internal address book. Other accounts have external email sending capabilities.

I think we are going to have some issues here anyway because we are using exchange 2000 and when I fire SMTP commands at it doesnt even reconize "AUTH LOGIN"