Author Topic: [0.2-beta] Problems with multiple domains  (Read 3377 times)

Offline evros

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
[0.2-beta] Problems with multiple domains
« on: January 09, 2009, 12:43:00 PM »
Hello everybody,

I've got some problems with sending emails via Roundcube using multiple domains.

It's my goal to check my mail accounts provided by different mail providers via roundcube. For example gmail, gmx etc.

What I did 'til now
==============
I followed the howto in the wiki, but it doesn't work.

Here the specific parts of my config
Code: [Select]

[some lines omitted...]

$rcmail_config['default_host'] = array(
'ssl://imap.googlemail.com:993' => 'GMail',
'mail.koeln.de' => 'KoelnMail');

[some lines omitted...]

$rcmail_config['include_host_config'] = array(
'ssl://imap.googlemail.com:993' => 'gmail_config.inc.php',
'mail.koeln.de' => 'koeln_config.inc.php'
);

[some lines omitted...]


I placed the two named config files in the config directory of Roundcube.

For example the config file for gmail

Code: [Select]
$rcmail_config['smtp_server'] = 'ssl://smtp.googlemail.com';
$rcmail_config['smtp_port'] = 465;
$rcmail_config['smtp_user'] = '%u';
$rcmail_config['smtp_pass'] = '%p';

// SMTP AUTH type (DIGEST-MD5, CRAM-MD5, LOGIN, PLAIN or empty to use
// best server supported one)
$rcmail_config['smtp_auth_type'] = 'LOGIN';
?>


Problem
======
It is no problem logging on to my gmail account via imap and reading emails. But I can't send any emails although the proper smtp servers an login information are configured in the files.

If I create a new message and click on the send button, Roundcube reports "Mail sent succesfully". But the mail is not sent definitely.
Unfortunately there is no message in the error log. I think it is because Roundcube uses the PHP-Mailer by default if there is no smtp server configurerd properly. So the email is never sent although Roundcube reports the succesful sending of my email.

Do you know what's wrong with my Roundcube installation/configuration? Is a configuration like that possible at all?
« Last Edit: January 09, 2009, 04:53:33 PM by evros »

Offline evros

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
[0.2-beta] Problems with multiple domains
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2009, 03:58:11 PM »
There is no one who can help me?

Offline JohnDoh

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,856
[0.2-beta] Problems with multiple domains
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2009, 07:11:42 AM »
Hi,

I think you may have misunderstood the include_host_config option. See Howto_Config ? RoundCube Webmail ? Trac. Different files can be included based on the hostname you use to access RoundCube, not on the IMAP server you are connected to.
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and moreā€¦