Author Topic: Using Exchange Contacts  (Read 4275 times)

Offline PedroSilva

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Using Exchange Contacts
« on: August 03, 2009, 01:04:59 PM »
Hello

i'm a newby using RoundCube.
So far...so good.
:)
i'm using roundcube has webmail of Exchange Server.
Is working fine but i can't access the exchange contacts.
help please!

thank you.
:)

Offline jdastrup

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Using Exchange Contacts
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2009, 07:58:28 PM »
You need to add an LDAP address book in main.inc.php to access Active Directory. Something like this:

Code: [Select]
$rcmail_config['ldap_public']['Domain Addresses'] = array(
  'name'          => 'Domain Addresses',
  'hosts'         => array(mydc.domain.com'),
  'port'          => 389,
  'use_tls'         => false,
  'user_specific' => true,
  'base_dn'       => 'OU=Accounts,DC=domain,DC=com',
  'bind_dn'       => 'ldap@domain.com',
  'bind_pass'     => 'ldappassword',
  'writable'      => false,
  // If writable is true then these fields need to be populated:
  // LDAP_Object_Classes, required_fields, LDAP_rdn
  'LDAP_Object_Classes' => array("top", "inetOrgPerson"), // To create a new contact these are the object classes to specify (or any other classes you wish to use).
  'required_fields'     => array("cn", "sn", "mail"),     // The required fields needed to build a new contact as required by the object classes (can include additional fields not required by
 the object classes).
  'LDAP_rdn'      => 'mail', // The RDN field that is used for new entries, this field needs to be one of the search_fields, the base of base_dn is appended to the RDN to insert into the LDAP
 directory.
  'ldap_version'  => 3,       // using LDAPv3
  'search_fields' => array('mail', 'cn'),  // fields to search in
  'name_field'    => 'cn',    // this field represents the contact's name
  'email_field'   => 'mail',  // this field represents the contact's e-mail
  'surname_field' => 'sn',    // this field represents the contact's last name
  'firstname_field' => 'givenName',  // this field represents the contact's first name
  'sort'          => 'cn',    // The field to sort the listing by.
  'scope'         => 'sub',   // search mode: sub|base|list
  'filter'        => '(&(objectClass=user)(!(objectClass=computer)))',      // used for basic listing (if not empty) and will be &'d with search queries. example: status=act
  'fuzzy_search'  => true);   // server allows wildcard search

Offline PedroSilva

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Using Exchange Contacts
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2009, 04:50:35 AM »
thanx a lot
:)
i will try.
:)

my best regards

Offline jdastrup

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Using Exchange Contacts
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2009, 11:36:39 AM »
FYI, this will work for Exchange Contact Objects in Active Directory, and Exchange Address Books, but not for Contact objects in someone's mailbox, which are not available via LDAP or IMAP. Those will need to be exported/imported into RoundCube.

Offline PedroSilva

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Using Exchange Contacts
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2009, 11:52:23 AM »
:)
that's what i want
to see the global contacts of Exchange.
Thanx
:)

Offline rishish

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Roundcube integration with exchnage server
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2011, 03:59:34 PM »
Hello i am new to round cube. Is there any tutorial on how do i setup my round cube web mail with exchange server.

Thanks a lot
Rishish