Author Topic: Installation on Windows 2003 Server Running Plesk 9.2  (Read 5175 times)

Offline ANSASERVERS

Installation on Windows 2003 Server Running Plesk 9.2
« on: November 07, 2009, 10:35:31 PM »
Hey Guys,

i am new to this plesk thing, i have always been a cpanel boy... i can see why now!!!!! I am or i should say rather have been trying to install roundcube following the install instructions on the website of roundcube.. of course no luck. If i google roundcube installation for plesk its all unix and linux based there not step by step guides or tutorials for Windows & Plesk.

So i am asking does anyone have any turtorial that i can follow to install roundcuve on a plesk server running windows 2003 server

I have gotten this far, created the DB's moved the old webmail files to a folder called webmail.old and zipped it created a folder called horde and moved all the roundcuve files into there. gone into the config directory and renamed or removed .dist of all the files as per a turtial opened my browser and to http://webmail.ausnetservers.net.au/installer/ but i am getting this error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_OBJECT_OPERATOR in c:\Inetpub\vhosts\webmail\horde\program\include\main.inc on line 74
Failed loading C:\Program Files\Parallels\Plesk\Additional\PleskPHP5\extras\ioncube\ioncube_loader_win_4.2.dll

The ioncube loaders are working as i have other software using them eg WHMCS.

thanks in advanced.

Offline ANSASERVERS

« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2009, 10:41:56 PM »
i just worked out that error was been caused because there was still config files teat has the*.dist extension after the .php. now i am getting this error when i try and run the installer

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_OBJECT_OPERATOR in c:\Inetpub\vhosts\webmail\horde\program\include\main.inc on line 74
Failed loading C:\Program Files\Parallels\Plesk\Additional\PleskPHP5\extras\ioncube\ioncube_loader_win_4.2.dll

if i open the main.inc file on that line its saying: