Author Topic: RC Basics To Edit Or Fix Non Working Vacation Responder  (Read 3836 times)

Offline Whippy

RC Basics To Edit Or Fix Non Working Vacation Responder
« on: June 18, 2010, 02:45:34 PM »
I have zero experience with RC and very limited knowledge of MySQL. I inherited a RC install of v.3 on a Mac Server and it is running successfully, but has a minor issue: The Vacation Responder SieveRules -http://www.tehinterweb.co.uk/roundcube/#pisieverules is unable to turn off when the employee returns from vacation. In the individual email setting, when turned "off" the responder keeps sending the reply when an email is sent to the employee.

Would someone be interested in either assisting me via this Forum or over the telephone?

Many thanks

Offline JohnDoh

• Global Moderator
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2010, 06:01:27 AM »
When you say "turned off" what exactly do you mean? Did you disable the rule?

Do you have access to the server? If so could you check the .sieve file in the user's directory and see if it has been updated correctly?
Roundcube Plugins: Contextmenu, SpamAssassin Prefs, and more…

Offline Whippy

« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2010, 07:20:41 PM »
Yes, I disabled the Auto Reply in the individual email account. It keeps sending the message, however.

I have access to the Server. I am not sure where to access the .sieve file and if so directed, how do I know it has been updated correctly.

Is there a web gui for the admin in RC to allow to enable/disable or config plugins?

Thank you

Offline JohnDoh

• Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2010, 05:26:17 AM »
Yes, I disabled the Auto Reply in the individual email account.
What IMAP server are you using? Can you tell me what you did to disable the auto-reply it sounds to me like may be you are talking about something which has nothing to do with sieve and so this plugin wont help you.