Author Topic: PHP Notice in svggradient.php  (Read 3854 times)

Offline PeterW

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
PHP Notice in svggradient.php
« on: August 26, 2012, 02:23:01 PM »
Hi,

I get some PHP notices when accessing the webmail using version 0.8.1:

Undefined offset: 1 in roundcube/skins/larry/svggradient.php on line 26

Offline ineo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
Re: PHP Notice in svggradient.php
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2012, 02:51:28 PM »
I experience the same, haven't found a solution yet.

Offline ineo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
Re: PHP Notice in svggradient.php
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2012, 01:33:54 PM »

This error only seems to triggered by users that use Internet Explorer 9

Any idea how to solve this?

Grtz, iNeo

Offline PeterW

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: PHP Notice in svggradient.php
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2012, 12:10:18 PM »
No idea,

but it is only a notice and no error. It seems to have no negative impact on using Roundcube. I just reported it because it fills up my server log :D

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,507
    • http://SKaero.com/
Re: PHP Notice in svggradient.php
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2012, 02:13:10 PM »
The svggradient.php only exists due to IE 9 lack of support for css gradients so thats why the error is only happening in IE 9.

Offline PeterW

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: PHP Notice in svggradient.php
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2012, 09:15:41 AM »
Is there an easy fix for this PHP message?

Offline alec

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,145

Offline PeterW

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: PHP Notice in svggradient.php
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2012, 10:31:17 AM »
That's more like a workaround than a fix ;)

Offline ineo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
Re: PHP Notice in svggradient.php
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2012, 10:48:49 AM »

I agree, but it is working  8)

Offline PeterW

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: PHP Notice in svggradient.php
« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2012, 10:52:54 AM »
Sure it's working :D
Perhaps it will be "fixed" one day. Until then I applied this workaround to the file on my server.