Author Topic: Help with creating a new Webmail address...  (Read 3040 times)

Offline Andy Jones

Help with creating a new Webmail address...
« on: June 06, 2017, 11:19:17 AM »
Hi everyone, first of all my apologies if my question isn't applicable to this forum, I'm in a real bind right now and don't know where else to turn.

Long story short I've been roped into doing some freelance work for a friend's website, and a part of that requires me to keep on top of their emails. They threw the addresses and passwords my way and left me to it basically. They have two email addresses, both of which are registered under the same domain. I have no knowledge of how these were set up, it wasn't my friend who set them up in the first place (they hired a site builder who has since become sporadic in their replies to our queries). Anyway, upon logging into either account at the site: https://zeus10.easy-internet.co.uk:2096/ I can see that Roundcube is the client being used. Now my friend has asked me to create another email account under the same custom domain, and for the life of me I cannot figure out how to do this. Maybe I'm just being incredibly dense about this and the answer is staring me in the face, but either way I'm totally stuck.

Just some background information, I have had no experience whatsoever before with this kind of work. I've worked with computers all my life, and am an avid enthusiast of the hardware side of things, and while I can usually work my way around a software related problem with enough time, I'm completely stuck here. I've never created custom email domains before, or been left with the responsibility of looking after a business's emails. I'm definitely not the one for this job but my friends budget is tight and I'm the only help he's got until he can afford to hire a professional to sort this out.