Author Topic: Roundcube runing very very slow  (Read 5702 times)

Offline Mambobuzzz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Roundcube runing very very slow
« on: June 30, 2006, 10:14:51 AM »
Hii,

I'me runing Roundcube 0.1beta on an apache server under Windows XP SP2 with Hmailserver on the same server.
Everything works so far very good. But... Sometimes, after a few uses of Roundcube, the web interface comes very very slowly. It still comes eachtimes, but very slowly.

The temporary solution that I found was to restard over the apache server. After that, it runs again fine for a couple of uses. Can someone help me solving this issue ?

Bye,

Mambobuzzz

PS: Thank you developpers very much for that full of promises webmail interface.

Offline flosoft

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 349
    • http://flosoft.biz
Re: Roundcube runing very very slow
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2006, 10:23:24 AM »
hmm, that is odd. Maybe check the apache error log? Roundcube logs?

Offline Mambobuzzz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Roundcube runing very very slow
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2006, 08:19:22 AM »
Thx for your Reply.

Can this be a problem :

Quote
060701 14:11:01 InnoDB: Started; log sequence number 0 43644
060701 14:11:01 [Warning] mysql.user table is not updated to new password format; Disabling new password usage until mysql_fix_privilege_tables is run
060701 14:11:01 [Warning] Can't open and lock time zone table: La table 'mysql.time_zone_leap_second' n'existe pas trying to live without them
C:\PROGRA~1\EASYPH~1\MySql\bin\mysqld.exe: Prêt pour des connections Source distribution

Offline flosoft

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 349
    • http://flosoft.biz
Re: Roundcube runing very very slow
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2006, 08:23:36 AM »
There seems to be a problem with your MySQL installation? Maybe try to reinstall it or update it.

Offline Mambobuzzz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Roundcube runing very very slow
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2006, 10:17:45 AM »
Maybe those are just warnings. I don't think this could be the problem.

Is there a catch thing or something that could go wrong with a few loads of the interface ?

Offline flosoft

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 349
    • http://flosoft.biz
Re: Roundcube runing very very slow
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2006, 10:21:06 AM »
Well, Roundcube uses the Time from PHP no?

060701 14:11:01 [Warning] mysql.user table is not updated to new password format; Disabling new password usage until mysql_fix_privilege_tables is run

Maybe try to resetup your RC database?