Author Topic: addressbook in compose window  (Read 60324 times)

Offline martook

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #135 on: July 07, 2010, 08:26:43 AM »
Thanks for the plugin, but it might be a good plan to add to the README that admins have to download the jqueryui plugin as well if they want this one to work... took me a while to figure out :)

Also, I can only add recipients, the copy and bcc buttons don't work for me.

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #136 on: July 07, 2010, 10:07:17 AM »
Ah yeah, totally forgot I moved to the jqueryui plugin :) thanks, i'll add that now.

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #137 on: July 07, 2010, 10:43:57 AM »
Cor, you still bundle the js folder. This should not be necessary anymore. Did you receive the cs_CZ file?

@martook: Do you use recent Roundcube SVN version?
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #138 on: July 07, 2010, 10:55:25 AM »
martook, for version 2.2 you need a recent SVN because roundcube renamed some internal functions.

I did get the cs_CZ, it'll be included in the next version. Also, next version wont have the js files bundled.

Offline ABerglund

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #139 on: July 07, 2010, 01:32:37 PM »
Quote from: corbosman;28619
martook, for version 2.2 you need a recent SVN because roundcube renamed some internal functions.
Version 2.21 works fine in r3802+. Unfortunately, I'm still sitting on r3785 for my production instance, as I have numerous people using Safari for Windows and can't lose the attachment upload for them. See #1486823 (Upload form disapears when user selects a file on Safari) ? Roundcube Webmail
Arne Berglund
SysAdmin, Internet Services
Lane Education Service District
Eugene, OR, USA

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #140 on: July 07, 2010, 02:15:44 PM »
Hmm, wonder if i'll get complaints about that as well.  Im running 3803 in production now ;) Living on the edge of chaos.

The problem im having lately is that a few changes inside RC itself are limiting my own reach of versions. Like, for some reason they changed a function called rcmail_show_header_form() (that opens up the CC/BCC forms), to rcmail_ui.show_header_form(). So my versions then get limited to specific SVN versions.  Hoping for a 0.4-stable soon so i can lock a version into place.

You may want to try out slightly older versions if things arent working.

Offline ABerglund

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 673
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #141 on: July 07, 2010, 03:57:55 PM »
Yeah, I've got version 1.5 running fine in my "production" instance (we don't actually go live with it until this weekend). Unless they fix that bug tomorrow, that's where I'll stay until 0.4-stable is released.
Arne Berglund
SysAdmin, Internet Services
Lane Education Service District
Eugene, OR, USA

Offline martook

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #142 on: July 08, 2010, 07:13:56 AM »
Quote from: rosali;28617
@martook: Do you use recent Roundcube SVN version?



Ah, that explains it, I'm running the 0.4b from the front page.


Guess I should get an older version of the plugin then, I suppose running SVN version isn't really a great idea for a production server? =)

Offline dziobak

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #143 on: July 09, 2010, 05:27:01 AM »
1. This plugin could check if in every addressbook are the same contacts and display only one.
OR
2. It would be nice if in this plugin the will be section for addressbook, so I will know if a contact is in global addressbook or in personal addressbook

I think #2. would look better :)

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #144 on: July 09, 2010, 05:34:02 AM »
#1 is trivial. I asked about that before in this thread but got no response :)

I can easily weed out doubles, so if thats what people want, thats fine with me.

#2 is not so easy, and not really what i intended this plugin to be for. Who cares what addressbook a contact is in?

Offline dziobak

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #145 on: July 09, 2010, 08:02:48 AM »
#2. What for? In global addressbook you have official "company" address, in personal you have to person from "company" and in automatic you have somebody from "company" you have send email. Now search with domain name and you get crazy :D

Offline corbosman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #146 on: July 11, 2010, 02:21:42 AM »
I just dont see a way to make it look nice separating the different addressbooks (and remember, a user may have 15 addressbooks).  The list of addresses is a roundcube internal list.js based list object, which allows for a consistent UI experience. I dont think I can make addressbook headers for each addressbook without a huge hassle.

I will remove duplicates, and you'll just have to know if you want to mail george, obama or bill.

Cor

Offline jeffshead

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 71
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #147 on: July 28, 2010, 03:20:24 AM »
Copy and bcc do not work with 0.4-beta from front page.

Offline SKaero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,638
    • http://SKaero.com/
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #148 on: July 28, 2010, 03:44:38 AM »
It only works with the SVN.

Offline rosali

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,533
addressbook in compose window
« Reply #149 on: July 28, 2010, 03:45:50 AM »
The width setting of 285px for the addressbook dialog box in
compose_addressbook.js is too small. F.e. German localization wraps the
dialog buttons and they overlap addressbook rows at the bottom of the
box.
350px for German localization is fine. Do you have an idea how to
calculate the width dynamically?
Regards,
Rosali
__________________
MyRoundcube Project (commercial)