Author Topic: The New MobileMe "MobileCube"  (Read 137786 times)

Offline ABerglund

• Global Moderator
The New MobileMe "MobileCube"
« Reply #15 on: December 29, 2009, 04:19:33 PM »
I would go with Login 3 for our organization. Very clean, and easy to personalize by replacing the MobileCube logo with the organization logo.

Also, it seems to me (although I admit I'm not a lawyer) that the notice that Apple owns the icons is a tacit admission that the theme uses them without permission. None of the remaining icons scream "Apple" so if it were me I'd drop that notice entirely.
Arne Berglund
SysAdmin, Internet Services
Lane Education Service District
Eugene, OR, USA

Offline phireware

« Reply #16 on: December 29, 2009, 05:20:47 PM »
Quote from: ABerglund;24294
I would go with Login 3 for our organization. Very clean, and easy to personalize by replacing the MobileCube logo with the organization logo.

Also, it seems to me (although I admit I'm not a lawyer) that the notice that Apple owns the icons is a tacit admission that the theme uses them without permission. None of the remaining icons scream "Apple" so if it were me I'd drop that notice entirely.

That's what I figured. Login 3 seems the most simple and Clean. The other two I put as more busy looking login screens and then simplified it from one, back down to three. With the Apple notice, I can take it away off of the login screen and maybe make a mention of it in the settings area on that right panel that displays the theme version number? Just a thought. Well now we have the login screen done, time for more features. I've had a pretty slow day so coding this is been easy today with so much free time.

Offline ABerglund

• Global Moderator
« Reply #17 on: December 29, 2009, 05:58:40 PM »
Quote from: phireware;24295
With the Apple notice, I can take it away off of the login screen and maybe make a mention of it in the settings area on that right panel that displays the theme version number?