Author Topic: advanced Adressbook  (Read 33384 times)

Offline dloendorf

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #30 on: October 08, 2007, 06:14:58 PM »
Thank you. Actually that was there in the original post by Helga - I just never caught it.

I have modified my original post to fix it.

David

Offline Gus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #31 on: October 10, 2007, 09:24:01 AM »
Thanks for that! i've been after this update for ages.

It all seems to work perfectly, however the layout of the address book panes could do with adjustment.

The 2 panes (Display Name on the left and Contact Details on the right) could do with some resizing. Currently they seem to be set to 50:50 across my screen.

Is there a way to reduce the left pane to say 25% and the right pane to 75% ?
since all my new fields are are all bunched up on the right pane.

I can post a screenshot if all this makes no sense!

cheers
Gus

Offline dloendorf

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #32 on: October 10, 2007, 08:11:01 PM »
Please post a screen shot.

Thanks - David

Offline Gus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #33 on: October 11, 2007, 03:28:18 AM »
Sure, no problem.
attached image shows the left pane "Display Name" and the Right pane "Bruce...."
I would like the left pane to be half the width since it doesn't need the space,
the right pane has forced scroll bars and certain fields now take up 2 lines due to lack of width.

thanks very much!

Gus

Offline dloendorf

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #34 on: October 11, 2007, 06:11:07 AM »
Look in the file /skins/default/templates/addressbook.html.

Modify lines 31 and 32 to suit your needs. Something like:

#addresslist { left:20px; width:250px }
#contacts-box { left:300px }

Note that #addresslist has an initial left position and width. #contacts-box only the initial left position as it uses the rest of the frame width.

David

Offline Gus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #35 on: October 11, 2007, 07:31:07 AM »
Perfect.
Thanks for that!

Offline mrjaguar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 16
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #36 on: October 31, 2007, 03:22:01 AM »
I'm trying to install this with the youds 3 column outlook hack. I'm not having any luick.. when I click on addressbook all I get is a blank screen. also using svn as of 2 nights ago.. 10-29-07.
thanks.
pat.

Offline starburst

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #37 on: November 09, 2007, 02:43:19 AM »
French Translation

Quote
# In File /program/localization/en_US/label.inc
# Insert after line 163
$labels['global_contact']  = 'Contact Global';
$labels['firm']   = 'Société';
$labels['position']   = 'Fonction';
$labels['p_tel']   = 'Telephone';
$labels['p_fax']   = 'Fax';
$labels['p_mob']   = 'Portable';
$labels['p_address']   = 'Addresse';
$labels['w_tel']   = 'Telephone Société';
$labels['w_fax']   = 'Fax Société';
$labels['w_mob']   = 'Porable Société';
$labels['w_address']   = 'Addresse Société';
$labels['notice']   = 'Note';

Offline cheongseeker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #38 on: November 12, 2007, 06:29:56 AM »
I've had managed to modify the address book by following the information given here. Now I'm able to create global contact and the address book contain additional fields.

Is there a way to limit or control creating and deleting of global contact?

I would like to have only the administrator to be able to create and delete global contact. Individual user will still be able to create and delete their own contact.

Would appreciate if anyone can help in this.


Offline grabber

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #39 on: November 12, 2007, 07:48:54 PM »
Quote from: starburst
French Translation

Quote
# In File /program/localization/en_US/label.inc
# Insert after line 163
$labels['global_contact']  = 'Contact Global';
$labels['firm']   = 'Société';
$labels['position']   = 'Fonction';
$labels['p_tel']   = 'Telephone';
$labels['p_fax']   = 'Fax';
$labels['p_mob']   = 'Portable';
$labels['p_address']   = 'Addresse';
$labels['w_tel']   = 'Telephone Société';
$labels['w_fax']   = 'Fax Société';
$labels['w_mob']   = 'Porable Société';
$labels['w_address']   = 'Addresse Société';
$labels['notice']   = 'Note';

OH MY GOD ! As a french guy, I can tell you (with my poor english, soory) that this translation is totally NOT french !!!

En fr maintenant, si c'est pour donner des informations bidons et surtout ne pas savoir écrire français, alors autant s'abstenir...
depuis quand "adresse" prend 2 "D" en français ?
pourquoi mettre des accents à "société" et pas à "téléphone" ?
il me semble qu'un "porable" doit surement vouloir dire "portable" !!!

enfin bref... vraiment énervant de voir ça... en plus d'être inutile bien entendu...

Offline DocNight

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #40 on: November 13, 2007, 06:55:39 AM »
Hi all,

I got problems integrating the advanced addressbook into v0.1-rc2.

I tried the changes for rc1, but they won't work. In the right column I only got the edit-Button without any entries.

Thx,
Doc.

Offline Mossi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #41 on: November 14, 2007, 05:25:11 AM »
same problem here... At the moment I returned to the standard address book, which works just fine. If I will find the reason for the bug, I will post it here

Offline www.velder.li

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #42 on: January 19, 2008, 06:08:44 AM »
sieht gut aus muss ich mal anschauen

danke ;-)

Offline galdo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #43 on: February 13, 2008, 04:25:21 AM »
Hi all together,

whats about including a picture (maybe including an upload feature) for the adress-book?

Thanks a lot, if anyone implements that!

Galdo

PS: Nice work - I like that plugin very well! :D

Offline clicktheo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: advanced Adressbook
« Reply #44 on: February 24, 2008, 03:55:59 PM »
Yeah....is this current for 0.1-RC2? Some of the changes won't work/some of the lines you say to replace can't be found!